2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1800 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1800 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Ernie from Australia
Couples
Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
REPEAT VISIT
I have stayed at the Grand on numerous occasions and still find it good value. The location meets my every need as does its facilities. This time I split my stay into a 3 and 4 night stay with a week in between in Vung Tau.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

MALCOLM from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2016
not bad
location is good. breakfast is ok. they have 2 difference entrance; one at the lobby, obviously; and the other at the cafe/restaurant...
Reviewed August 26, 2016

HARTONO from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Good location, clean room, good breakfast
This hotel is centrally located. Stayed here most of the time for business trips
Reviewed August 26, 2016

William from Australia
Solo travelers
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
enjoyed stay. facilities very good.
Swimming pool and breakfast stoodout.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

TSOMIN from Taiwan
Business travelers
Premium Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2016
nice
good
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Theresa from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Stayed for 4 nights, on our last day while having lunch at the Hotel's Chez-nous Restaurant before h
Stayed for 4 nights, on our last day while having lunch at the Hotel's Chez-nous Restaurant before heading out to Airport, an incident happened at the Restaurant. At that time, no other customers were around except the 4 of us and an attending waitress. After placing our orders and less than 5 minutes I realised that my new handphone is missing. I was seated the whole time, where can it be? My friend called and my phone rang and it was from the Cashier's Counter. How did it goes there? they said they don't know. It was hidden inside the Menus. Luckily my phone at that time was on ringing mode, if not I don't think I will be able to get it back. Am very annoyed.. Episode 2, after finishing all the food, we found a dead spider on the plate!! Not kidding..
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Dan from United States
Families with young children
Senior Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great location
Located in the heart of the downtown. Close to shopping centers, restaurants, cafes, and river. My room was on 9th floor and looked over the street. It was quiet at night and even during the days. Breakfast was served from 6am to 9:30am, that I found kind of inconvenience (since we were on vacation and my kids did not want to wake up early) . My room looked ok, nothing's impressed or eye catching. It actually needs more updates. Swimming pool was small, cold, and not so clean. The rooftop cafe/bar was nice but pricey.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Trevor from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Traditionally grand
We have stayed at the Grand sdveraL times over a number of years. It has remained consistently high standard. We prefer the old style and class of the suites in the antique wing. Compares very favourably with any of the Saigon historical hotels.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Ricky from United States
Families with older children
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in July 2016
Customers service
The hotel is focused on money more than customer service the gym is not as promoted price of items in room over the top! Wifi poor!
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Hiu from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great Location, Value for Money
Great Location, Value for Money, Friendly Stuff
Reviewed July 22, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: