Excellent 8.5
Based on 1637 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1637 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Christine from Netherlands
Families with young children
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Warm, friendly, accommodating
Great choice for breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms (always with fresh flowers), suprisingly good Christmas buffet
We had a great stay at the Grand Silverland. We went to visit other places in Vietnam and came back on our last day, and we were able to leave excessive luggage at the hotel for about 10 days. Very accomodating, always fresh flowers in the room, clean and very friendly staff, willing to be of help. Very positive.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Steffen from Germany
Business travelers
Executive Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Value for money hotel in a central hotel
Location, price, breakfast
I spent 2 nights in this centrally located hotel on a business trip to Saigon. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Check-in was complete in a few mintutes and during the wait we received a free welcoming drink. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. There is a pool on the top with great views of the city.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Dat from Australia
Families with young children
Executive Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great hotel not a fault
Price Locaion Staff
Overall our stay was great couldn't complain about anything except having to leave to go home
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Henri from Finland
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great location
Location, staff, cleanliness
We are not used to 4 star hotels but we enjoyed our stay here. Staff were really helpful and location is great. Room was clean and comfortable. We had long flight back home the evening we checked-out, and we were able to use their spa's showers and towels before leaving, without charge! They also took care of our luggage for the day.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

HON from Singapore
Couples
Executive Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Pleasant and enjoyable
Amazingly friendly staff with good initiatives. Large and comfortable room. Plenty of eateries around.
We took the hotel's airport transfer and the journey was rather eye opening. Everywhere you go, you cannot help but to be deafen by the constant blasting of the vehicle's horns, be it car, lorry, van, motocycles and even bicycles. Other than that, the journey was quite fast and comfortable. The check-in process was very quick. We reached rather late but they were expecting us with hot hotels and welcome tea. There was no hassle and we were quickly escorted to our room. We were pleased with the room. There's a rather large and comfy bed, bathroom with jacuzzi tub and a nice sofa for chilling. Breakfast as good. Love the different international and local varieties. The hotel is very near Ben Thah market and we love the local delicacies there. The atmosphere during the day and at night is so different. It's a must go for good, fresh and value for money seafood. The hotel staffs are all very friendly. They are always ready to assist you in many ways. This is something we did not expect and it made our day. Checking out needless to say was quickly and no hassle at all too. We arranged for the airport transfer and it was waiting for us at the intended time. Overall we are very pleased with our stay at the hotel.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Veronica from Australia
Couples
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Convenient access and friendly staff
Great breakfast, quiet room and friendly staff
It was a very pleasant 4 day stay made easy by helpful staff who spoke good English. Centrally located to most attractions.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

colin from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
comfortable hotel great staff
Staff,location,staff
I recommend this hotel mostly because the staff's performance
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Yee from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Centrally Located, Comfortable, Attentive Staff
The Hotel is located within 5mins walk from Ben Tanh Market. The Deluxe Room without Window comes with a king size bed and has a jacuzzi bathtub. Staff are friendly and attentive.
The stay at Grand Silverland was great. From the day we checked in, we were rendered all the assistance we need. The Room assigned to us was comfortable and cleaned two times a day, and comes with a comfortable king size bed and a Jacuzzi bathtub. Local Attractions within District 1 are all within walking distances, while tour packages to popular attractions outside of Ho Chi Minh City, such as Mekong Delta and Cu Chi Tunnels could be booked easily through the front desk at affordable prices. The hotel even comes with a small rooftop swimming pool.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

ELIZABETH from Malaysia
Couples
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Awesome
location, clean and comfortable
It was the best hotel i stayed so far in HCM. I would definitely come back to this hotel again.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

stephen from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
comfortable
location
very comfortable, good location, friendly staff, good pool by saigon city standard
Reviewed December 19, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: