Excellent 8.5
Based on 1637 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1637 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Arias from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
good location nice/polite people
accessible to bin tran market, bar and restaurant
I had a great time in the hotel and the staff were very friendly You feel at home once you check-in and the service is very good. Very accessible to bintan market and some restaurants. If you plan for a one day trip better take from outside agency in hotel Because it's cheap. I like to come back since the people were very accommodating.
Reviewed November 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Heru from Indonesia
Business traveler
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Pleasant stay and superb location
Honest and helpful staff. (Forgot to close safe deposit and good to find that everything is in place with a note from the staff). The free wifi is really excellent and location at District 1 made easy
This is a second time I stay at grand. Silver. definitely recommend to friends. The food at the restaurant is simple but delicious not to mention the Vietnamese Ice Coffee.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

shakeel from United States
Solo traveler
Executive Double Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Budget price but comfortable hotel
Good Service, Clean Room, Downtown Location
It was a very nice hotel with good customer service. Not extravagant but had a good stay.
Reviewed October 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Qingwen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
VERY NICE CLEAN ROOM
BIG SAFE CENTRAL
THE STAY WAS GOOD I ONLY STAY THERE AS I FEEL IS THE BEST HOTEL AROUND AT HCMC
Reviewed October 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

chong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Responsibility,clean,friendly,helpful,modern hotel
Friendly staff,clean room,near shopping area
I would like to say is great,good location,clean room,friendly staff,good communicate,all d staff is friendly,responbility,hardwoking,really to help......bell boy is very helpful n good services,will cum b to this hotel~
Reviewed October 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

pedro from Spain
Solo traveler
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Quiet stay
Location, friendly staff and cleanliness
Good hotel in the centre of distric 1. A little bit expensive.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nang from United States
Couple
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Staff is excellent. Very helpful, nice & friendly
Excellent staff, internet is fast, location
Excellent. Not quite happy with the room size. WIth $ I pay, I expect a bigger room
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wendy from Australia
Couple
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Excellent service, fantastic breakfast
Staff, breakfast, facilities
The staff were more than helpful, very friendly with excellent English. Our room was comfortable and clean. We had paid a few dollars more for a window however found the view was of a wall of the next building. The pool was on the roof and had a view across Ho Chi Minh district 1. Pool and fitness centre were both small however no other guests were using it when we were so perfect for us. Location was close to big market and district 1 restaurants. Would reccommend. The staff made it that little bit better than other hotels.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Doyeon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Silver Suite Double Bed
Stayed one night in October 2013
good
good location, lovely breakfast, nice service
This hotel was located at the center of the city. I could walk all of the historic places. Staff was nice. Breakfast was better than I expected. Especially hot rice noodle soup and freshly squeezed juice were lovely! Guest room was pretty nice. Quality of bed wasn't really good though.
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Heinrich from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great hotel in central location
Staff performane, room quality, breakfast
The Grand Silverland Hotel in HCM is one of the best in the chain of Silverland hotels. The staff is very friendly, of great competency with good English skills on all department levels. The hotel is very nice designed, way more than average and with a tendency to be a luxury hotel. The room are nice, clean, well equipped, a plus is the nice bathroom. We loved the roof top pool and the great breakfast service. The breakfast buffet offers a large variety of delicious food. The hotel is central located in walking distance to major sightseeing attractions, shops and restaurants. Banh Than market is just around the corner. I stayed several times here, it's absolutely worth the money you spend, sure I'll come again!
Reviewed October 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: