Excellent 8.5
Based on 1637 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1637 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Catherine from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Honeynoon
We stayed here on the first two nights of our honeymoon and were incredibly pleased with the hotel. The facilities were fantastic and the staff faultless. We had problems booking our flights on to Nha Trang, but the concierge sorted this out for us quickly and with no fuss. If you have time, do the street food bike tour booked through the hotel!
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Barry from United Kingdom
Couples
Silver Suite Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great Location for HCMC District 1 Exploration
Excellent location for exploring district 1. Can't fault the hotel really. The roof top pool facilities are a little small but this is a city base not a beach holiday destination. Ben Thanh market is a one minute walk around the corner as is the wonderful Ben Thanh Street Food market. Would recommend to visitors of HCMC.
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Paul from Netherlands
Couples
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great location
We had an excellent stay in the Silverland hotel. The location is excellent, near the market and the street food market. Hotel staff very friendly, breakfast good.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Muhammad from Singapore
Families with young children
Executive Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
muslim review
tea time, location & price
Plenty to write, bear with me but very insightful (tips) purchased 2 x executive connecting room (if not avail) same floor will accept. However, hotel dosnt have connecting rooms & only houses 1 executive room per floor. Hence, hotel upgraded 1 room to suite so that both rooms could be on same floor (abit far but acceptable). quality of both type of room was great. no complains. Suit was not ready when I wanted to check in so was temporarily located in another room without window. DO not book for those rooms (feels isolated & trapped) and room is stuffy. All room fitted with Jacuzzi. Plus point. free tea time reception is great, good deserts served. being a muslim, I didn't go for the buffet cos not halal, so no comments there. However, hotel situated nearby good halal joints.. staff lack of English language, asked for extra towels, extra pillows for both days but no response. hard to get hotel with pool. but silverland does have a pool, not child friendly but better then nothing. booked via agoda but if booked via hotel direct, free airport shuttle so do your maths.. overall, enjoyed & will return. **massage nearby at half the price of hotel.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

XIN from Taiwan
Groups
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
nice
nice
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Meryl from United States
Solo travelers
Executive Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great hotel in great location
Room quality, afternoon tea, rooftop pool/bar
Excellent
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Hwee from Singapore
Couples
Executive Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Comfortable. But cluttered due to bulky furniture
Comfortable, near to behn than market
Pleasant. Like the spa a lot. Good services.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

CHEA from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great hotel with excellent staffs
1)Near to tourist attractions. 2)Courteousness and attentiveness of staffs.
Our family stay there was a pleasant one. Staffs were attentive. 2nd day forgot to ask them to make up the room but they called later in the evening to offer it. Front desk staffs can speak English well. Breakfast was good, with Asian, Vietnamese and even Western cuisine. Near to many tourist attractions. Will definitely stay here again if come to HCMC in the future. Keep that up.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Knud from Brazil
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good Cost
Location, Conditions and staff attention
Was perfect.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Gareth from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good place to stay in Saigon
Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, good location
We stayed here on two separate occasions in December 2015, first for 3 nights in a premium deluxe room and then at the end of our trip we spent 1 night in a deluxe room without a window. Both rooms were more or less identical except for the lack of window, but it didn’t matter to us having no window on our last night. The rooms didn’t look as good as it did in the photos and were a little dark and dated, but were clean, comfortable and perfectly adequate. Rooms have Jacuzzi baths, but we just used the over-bath shower. The one criticism of the rooms is that they have a trip hazard between the entrance/bathroom area and the main part of the room. This is because they have fitted laminate flooring to the main part of the rooms, and there is a 1-2cm lip at the edge of the flooring. It is too easy to trip over this (or stub your toe when leaving the bathroom) and I’m sure many people have sworn at this, as did we. The hotel offers complimentary high tea with sweet and savoury items from 3-5pm daily which is a nice touch (try the delicious passion fruit mousse!!) and a small rooftop pool and bar, although again we didn’t use either. We tried to use the spa on our last day, but unfortunately it was fully booked, so make a reservation in advance if you think you will want to use it. Our flight was late in the evening, but even though we’d checked out at noon they allowed us to use the showers in the spa area to clean and change before leaving for the airport. The Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were very good, self service buffet style with a good selection of fresh fruit, Asian dishes, egg station with eggs made to order, etc. Location is good, just 2 mins walk to Ben Thanh market, 20 mins to the War Museum. We walked most of the time but taxis were plentiful and cheap.
Reviewed January 03, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: