Excellent 8.5
Based on 1637 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1637 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Sandra from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Amaxing hotel great location, accommodating staff
Location, staff and food were all good very welcoming staff. Location was great round the corner from the markets and walk to great restaurants
Staff were great when we arrived we upgraded to a larger room with a window this is a must as the standard room is very small, no window.. so upgrade. Breakfast was good there was a great variety and rotation of selections. Location was great ask the staff for recommendation for dining out they are full of knowledge and every preference they gave we were not disappointed. Ask them about Italian restaurant and authenic Vietnamese food.. was cheap and very nice.. Didn't think too much of the shopping around here we brought cheap suitcases and souvenirs but that was all. Try a tour out or a tuk tuk ride around the city took a few hours for only $25 each bike well worth it a young man and his old father you will see them around..
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Glendon from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great location and friendly staff
Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Location is very close to Ben Thanh market. Staff are friendly and the hotel is clean.
Reviewed December 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Aaliyah from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Executive Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Ok ok
Location location location
Just good.
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ANPARASAN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Not value for money and over rated.
Good location as it his in prime area of shopping
I has stayed here for 4 nights, the staff are very very rude , the breakfast is the waste and value for money at all. I never ever will go to this hotel again.
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

brian from Australia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great place to stay all you Aussie
Clean, grate bed , lovely people
Love it ,
Reviewed December 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nilufer from Singapore
Family with young children
Silver Suite Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Wonderful
I simply love this hotel. Everything was beyond excellent.
It was definitely a good stay. Service was excellent.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Keng from Malaysia
Family with older children
Executive Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
So so
Location,nice room and friendly staff
Ok but not cheap
Reviewed December 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Edwin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Staff were excelent
Location, convinient and comfort
Staffs were good, breakfast was ok, i booked a excutive room and my room's a/c was not functioning properly and they changed my room to family suite which was bigger and better. I have only 1 complain which is, my wife's lipstick was missing from the room after one of our outings and the staff wasn't able to answer us.
Reviewed December 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynn from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Fantastic!
The room, the staff, the food
I have been to Saigon twice and stayed in several hotels and the Grand Silverland is superlative. The staff was very attentive and if you are an English speaker like me, all staff were excellent in my native tongue. I stayed in 810 an inside room w/no window and it was perfect. Quite, clean, and not claustrophobic like some windowless rooms i have stayed in. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Great variety for most nationalities: Asian, Euro, Americans. And the food and breakfast service was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again. OH and right across the street form the big market. How fun!
Reviewed November 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Evelina from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Ideal location to explore Saigon on foot
Location, Location, Location!
Hotel is located in an incredible location, we reached everything by walking and needed taxi only for more remote areas and to get to the airport. There is a wonderful cafe just around the corner (i.d. Cafe) from the hotel. Breakfast is OK, quite little Vietnamese dishes, but enough for everyone's taste. Swimming pool doesn't look as good as in the pictures. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed November 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: