Excellent 8.1
Based on 1179 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1179 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Bharat from India
Families with young children
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Location of Hotel is good
Location,Staff,Cleanliness
Stay was good.We reached on 31st evening so the area was blocked by Biker,it took us three hours to reach to the hotel. Booking from hotel for tours and bikes is expensive,For Chu chi tunnel and Mekong Dela it was told to us that the price is 25 usd and 35 usd per person respectively, whereas from outside we booked in 8 usd and 10 usd from Bui Vien Street (Near to Ben Than Market)there are various tour operator, Bike also I rented from same place in 7usd whereas the rate by 12usd. Very limited option for breakfast
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Martin from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good value in central HCMC
Attentive and friendly staff and location,
Room was quite small, but clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Reliable strong wifi. Check out at 12-12.30 was helpful for me with a mid afternoon flight. Great location. Will use again.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Ze from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Best budget hotel
Location, friendly staff, good breakfast
Very friendly staff. With the price that this charged, the best choice in city centre.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Keng from Singapore
Groups
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Reasonable priced
value for money, not far from Ben Thanh, friendly staff
Hotel has a 24-hour reception which was great as we only arrived hcmc after 3AM. Hotel staff very kindly gave us a free upgrade to a bigger room for the first night ; booked a room for 2 but we had a +1. Everything was great, only downside was the toilet smelled like piss. Thankfully smell was gone the next day
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Alfredo from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
The best, the staff!!
staff at reception and floor.It is a grest value small hotel, very nice breakfast and really helpfull staff
Great attention from the staff who resolved issues and was extremelly helpfull all the time.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Kam from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good Spot
Convienant nice location around walking distances to restaurants mall. Interesting places
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Alfredo from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Really helpfull and nice staff
Very helpfull staff. Good location, walking distance to most of places in centre
Staff fixed some issues easily and looked after me. Gave me good tips and advises
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Galvin from Malaysia
Groups
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good hotel
Friendly staff, good location, room clean
Very good, staff was very helpful,
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Koo from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Excellent staff performance
The staffs are easily approach and helpful! Scrumptious and with great variety of food served for breakfast. The location is very strategic and near to the tourist place i.e. Vincom,indep palace etc
The whole experience is truly good! Too recommended hotel if you are looking for a value for money hotel
Reviewed December 06, 2015

John from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
A few nights in Saigon
Location, value, staff
A note sent to the hotel staff: Just wanted to send another "thank you" to Jessica and all the staff at Hai Long 5. My stay was very pleasant & everybody was very, very nice to me. If I come back to HMC, I will definitely stay at your hotel.
Reviewed December 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: