Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1300 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Nhu from Vietnam
Couples
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
okie, might not comeback
large room, the staffs are nice
okie, the room was big and somewhat clean for a 2 star hotel so it is value for money. However, they use such low quality sheets and everything, it was not so nice. Don't think I will come back
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Deepak from India
Families with young children
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good Budget hotel
Location, Room size & cleanliness
Internet was quite slow, Charged extra for kids, Need to improve English language skills
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Paul from Philippines
Groups
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great Location, value for money
Location, Value for money
Halo Hotel is a budget hotel with great location! The rooms are clean and quite. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is good enough. Basically, you get what you paid for. Only thing I didn't like is we ask for an airport transfer when we arrived but the hotel car didn't arrive. We had to ride a taxi going to the hotel instead. It's all good as it is cheaper than the hotel's.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

suriyawati from Brunei Darussalam
Families with older children
Deluxe Triple With Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Excellent and conforting
Friendly staff, walking distance to shopping areas and halal restaurants, cleanliness and high speed internet access
Excellent ... love the friendly staff and most of all a very comfortable place to crash in after a very tiring day.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

MUI from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
good stay
good location, clean room, friendly staff
The stay was good. The location was good which was close to main tourist attractions. Thw room was clean. The breakfast wasa OK.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Alexander from Singapore
Couples
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great place!
Nice Bathtub, Huge Bed, Attentive Staff
Girlfriend and I was looking for a budget hotel and Halo hotel wasn't short of it in terms of cleanliness and how the pictures depicted it. With regards to the room, we were first upgraded to a deluxe room as the normal rooms were overbooked. However, it was rather rude that the our possessions were abruptly moved without our consent when we were downgraded back to the normal rooms. They even missed out the detached safebox that contained all our valuables and identifications. However, the bathtub was great. Though, maybe something could be down about the drainage system of the bathroom. I wish to commend the bellboy (morning to afternoon shift) who was so smiley that he brightened up our day. Almost missed our flight because the tailors didn't deliver the items on time that the bellboy (who was even more anxious than me) took the initiative and volunteered to bike me to the tailors (which was about 10mins away)
Reviewed December 28, 2013

YIH from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe with Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Halo hotel
Friendly reception, good location
Overall it's a good stay as long as one lowers expectation for the price you pay. The only thing I would prefer is to have disposable slippers in the room. The one they have is used by many customers and my feets are very itchy after the 4th night. The wifi is also very poor. If you do not need the wifi, there are no other complaints about this budget hotel.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Sean from United States
Couples
Standard With Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Nice breakfast area, close to the market
Clean, cheap, and central
Our room was small and situated across from some other restaurant or some such. They chose to clean dishes (noisily) in the middle of the night. Room was clean but very small. I booked a room with a window, but the window afforded only a view of this neighbors kitchen, where so much noise came almost all night that I slept poorly. Breakfast area is charming. Centrally located.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Serafima from Russia
Couples
Deluxe Triple With Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great value for great price
Comfortable and nice room, location and staff
We actually didn't expect to have such a nice room for $20/person. Hotel staff was really friendly and helpful. The hotel is located quite close to the Behn Thanh market (like 2 minutes of walk from the hotel). There are a lot of options for eating out not far from the hotel.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Tim from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Triple With Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Convenient.
Walking distance to shopping, attractions, and restaurants.
Great! Good value for money. Friendly staff. Centrally located.
Reviewed December 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: