Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1300 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Thy from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe with Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Was a great experience
Comfort, clean, great staffs
It was a great stay, the staffs were super nice and helpful.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

AHMAD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard With Window
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good
Good staff . Very friendly and helpful. Recommended this hotel . Dont worry about breakfast for muslim . Very delicious.What malay people " nak kata sedak tu dok laa ,sedak lagi nasi goreng mak kita , tapi boleh telan la".Very near to ben tanh market . jalan kaki sikit . huhuhu .
Reviewed March 15, 2016

mastura from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Value for money
Room interior design,location,price
Went with my mom..this is my 2nd time in HCMC but 1st for my mom. My mom is very particular on choosing places to stay n halo hotel beat it. She really like it..especially the room design,the bed post n the bathroom..we stayed in deluxe with garden view room n the space is comfortable n clean enough. Location is perfect..walking distance to ben than market n malaysian street (nguyen an nihn) since my mom got knee prob, location is our 1st prirority. It is opposite Serai Halal restaurant..all was good except that there is no variety for halal breakfast (bread n egg but we didnt take it) n breakfast was included in the promo price. Another 1 thing bothered me is we have to hand in our passport eventhough i bring our copies. The old lady housekeeper bring in her slipers n went back n forth from the outside,to the bathroom n into the room (while me n my mom in the room). I hope they will be more courteous on this since there are muslim travellers who need to pray in the room..
Reviewed March 13, 2016

LEE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
good location, friendly staff
good location, friendly staff, value for money
The location was good. Staff spoke enough english and every staff is full of smiles. Value for money
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Nguyen from Canada
Couple
Deluxe with Garden View
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
I would recommend this hotel
Good price, clean and nice location
We had good times here. First night, we had the room next to the backstreet and an overactive rooster woke us up at 6am. We changed room the next day without any problem.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

sarmila from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Strategic, friendly and reasonable price
I experienced the difficult time during my trip to HCM but luckily the hotel's staff trying to help me as much as they can. Be carefull with your belongings especially when you used vinasun taxi eventhough they are registered and legal taxi but please recognized their taxi number and the id.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

then from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good location .. Very bad breakfast
Very bad breakfast .. Don't pay for the breakfast ..
Reviewed March 07, 2016

mohamed from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
stay here was superb
location, service, clean
i will came back and stay here again. the service here like 5 star hotel
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Badrul from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Value for Money, Friendly Staff
Location, reasonable price, friendly staff
We booked through Agoda. The hotel upgraded us for the night. We decided to continue our stay there, luckily there were some rooms still available. The staff helped us throughout our stay - currency exchange, taxi, airport transfer, etc. Location is excellent, very near to the market.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

FRANKIE from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe with Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Value for money
Location, Staff, Cleanliness
The hotel location is excellent, very near to Ben Than market (walking distant) and very close to so many restaurants. There are Street Food Court in front of the hotel than serve variety of food. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. Will definitely stay here again if visit to Vietnam again next time.
Reviewed February 25, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: