Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 508 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

JoongYoung from South Korea
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in June 2016
value for money
Good location. Very near to Ben Than market and traveler street. Not easy to find this hotel for the first time but it's very slient at night. And the staff were very nice and kind and breakfast is not bad.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eileen from New Zealand
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in May 2016
Fresh, Modern, Good Value
Positives: Great breakfast, lovely modern decor, good value, central location, easy to bus and backpacker area, very helpful reception staff, lovely, pleasant common area. We shopped around for our last night in Ho Chi Minh and this place was the one I chose after looking at many others. Negatives: WiFi didn't work on android in room but worked on laptop. Poor ventilation in bathroom, bathroom modern and fresh but shower wet whole room. Toilet paper not permitted down toilet.
Reviewed May 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hue from Vietnam
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Clean, great location, quiet
Impressed by cleaness and quietness
Reviewed May 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

LEE from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
perfect hotel
I like this hotel, especially their breakfast. Nothing to complain.
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gwendolyn from United States
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice clean hotel w/ sweet staff & great location
Very nice staff, clean room, great location, delicious breakfast included. No complaints! We were on the top floor and there are a lot of stairs which we didn't mind, but others might.
Reviewed May 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bogdan from Romania
Groups
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Quiet, good location, friendly staff
Clean room, the staff arranged for us a car and driver for a 1 day trip.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
One of the cleanest and quietest hotels we've ever stayed at
Tucked up at end of a little lane way, Hello House takes a little bit of finding first off, but that makes it one of the quietest hotels we have ever been to. You would never think the bustle of the city is so close by. The staff are truly wonderful, nothing is too much trouble for them, and the place is kept spotlessly clean. You are required to remove your footwear as you enter, and they provide shoe lockers for this purpose, and we could fully understand why. Breakfasts are fairly basic but very adequate. There is no lift so, if like us, you are up on the 4th floor, be prepared to climb 61 steps! There is also a 5th floor, for which add another 18 steps. The room we had did not have an outside window, and was very small, and lacked some of the more usual amenities such as kettle, safe deposit box, etc., but we were not fazed by this, as the pros far outweighed the cons. We would always choose to stay at Hello House again - it is wonderful.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in April 2016
Lovely staff
We found the rooms in Hello House comfortable and clean, and the staff were exceptional and very friendly.
Reviewed May 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeff from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great value. Clean room. Good location.
Harper and the staff at Hello are great. They are so helpful if youre new to Vietnam (or seasoned.) Front gate closes at 11pm, great for security reasons, and simple doorbell gets you in anytime of the night/morning. If youre on a budget and looking for a clean, quiet rest this is your spot.
Reviewed May 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Phuong from Vietnam
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Location, Friendly, Comfortable
The room is clean. Staff is very friendly, even book cheap taxi for you. Location is very near to Bui Vien Street.
Reviewed May 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: