Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 507 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

JoongYoung from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in June 2016
value for money
Good location. Very near to Ben Than market and traveler street. Not easy to find this hotel for the first time but it's very slient at night. And the staff were very nice and kind and breakfast is not bad.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Eileen from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in May 2016
Fresh, Modern, Good Value
Positives: Great breakfast, lovely modern decor, good value, central location, easy to bus and backpacker area, very helpful reception staff, lovely, pleasant common area. We shopped around for our last night in Ho Chi Minh and this place was the one I chose after looking at many others. Negatives: WiFi didn't work on android in room but worked on laptop. Poor ventilation in bathroom, bathroom modern and fresh but shower wet whole room. Toilet paper not permitted down toilet.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Hue from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Clean, great location, quiet
Impressed by cleaness and quietness
Reviewed May 24, 2016

LEE from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
perfect hotel
I like this hotel, especially their breakfast. Nothing to complain.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Gwendolyn from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice clean hotel w/ sweet staff & great location
Very nice staff, clean room, great location, delicious breakfast included. No complaints! We were on the top floor and there are a lot of stairs which we didn't mind, but others might.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Bogdan from Romania
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Quiet, good location, friendly staff
Clean room, the staff arranged for us a car and driver for a 1 day trip.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

John from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
One of the cleanest and quietest hotels we've ever stayed at
Tucked up at end of a little lane way, Hello House takes a little bit of finding first off, but that makes it one of the quietest hotels we have ever been to. You would never think the bustle of the city is so close by. The staff are truly wonderful, nothing is too much trouble for them, and the place is kept spotlessly clean. You are required to remove your footwear as you enter, and they provide shoe lockers for this purpose, and we could fully understand why. Breakfasts are fairly basic but very adequate. There is no lift so, if like us, you are up on the 4th floor, be prepared to climb 61 steps! There is also a 5th floor, for which add another 18 steps. The room we had did not have an outside window, and was very small, and lacked some of the more usual amenities such as kettle, safe deposit box, etc., but we were not fazed by this, as the pros far outweighed the cons. We would always choose to stay at Hello House again - it is wonderful.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Alex from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in April 2016
Lovely staff
We found the rooms in Hello House comfortable and clean, and the staff were exceptional and very friendly.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Jeff from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great value. Clean room. Good location.
Harper and the staff at Hello are great. They are so helpful if youre new to Vietnam (or seasoned.) Front gate closes at 11pm, great for security reasons, and simple doorbell gets you in anytime of the night/morning. If youre on a budget and looking for a clean, quiet rest this is your spot.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Phuong from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Location, Friendly, Comfortable
The room is clean. Staff is very friendly, even book cheap taxi for you. Location is very near to Bui Vien Street.
Reviewed May 06, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: