Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2536 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

valerie from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Disappointed
I'm still disappointed with the rooms given to me. I chose the new Alagon but was given the East Wing...aircon not cold,bad lighting, squeaky bed.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

NOOR from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Great value and good location
Great location near to ben thanh market..staff are very friendly & helpful.. Room was very clean & tidy..all facilities they give enough for daily use..
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Kanittha from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
It ' s quite good although the room is small.
no comment
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Alex from Australia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Decent location, value
Good location, great breakfast assortment. Not ideal that we had to pay to use the pool.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

WILLIAM from Australia
Couples
Grand Suite King Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great location, Dated hotel
We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 6 years and it has not changed. The rooms, although reasonably large are dated and need a modern makeover. It is pointless having a spa bath when there is no HOT water available even for a shower. Breakfast was OK but the cutlery they use is useless. The handles are so thin you can not get a grip on your knife or fork so they keep twisting all the time.Small fault but it made breakfast a real challenge every morning. Would not recommend this hotel anymore.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Ashok from India
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Hotel location is good
Clean, attentive staff, walk-able distance to shopping
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Kheng from Singapore
Couples
Premier Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Alagon hotel
The hotel has always been one of my fav. I've stayed here for at least 4 times before n every time it was always pleasant. The only gripe I have during my latest stay was that there wasn't enough motorcycles to rent from in-house, due to the construction of a dance club where they used to house their rental bikes, but really not a big deal, overall definitely a nice hotel n central location, cheers!!
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Wong from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
location good and worth the money
The location is good, near a big market and surrounding has good restaurant & cafe. Overall is very well except they need to upgrade their TV, that's all. The TV is bulky and old, it comes with a lot of noise when turned on.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

JiaLing from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Very peaceful and clean
Friendly service
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Gill from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
very good location
staff service can be better, cuz i found out that there's no shampoo and beth gell at all when i need to shower
Reviewed May 05, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: