Very good 7.9
Based on 2448 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2448 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

suhairani from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
great location of course
good service
great location, good staff service.. but actual rooms different compare to picture shows
Reviewed February 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Purita from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great location and walking distance to the market.
Safe location.
Staff are very professional and very accommodating. The location is very close to everything.
Reviewed February 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathie from Canada
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great location
Location..near major attractions,staff was friendly and courteous, room clean and comfortable
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were able to store our baggage for a week while we travelled onwards. The room was small but adequate. We booked in for our return but requested a larger room. The breakfast was good..enough choice and both western and Asian food. Althughthe room was advertised as no window we had a small window in the room and another in the bathroom.
Reviewed January 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Barry from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great Hotel with Great Staff
Clean, lovely rooms, good breakfast.
Fantastic location, excellent rooms, clean and comfortable. Loved it!!
Reviewed January 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TAM from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
perfect location
clean and tidy room with excellent service
centre in the city and can reach many spots within minutes. there are many food stalls nearby and a big local market for shopping. it is very convenience for travelling to many scenic spots. even if travel by taxi, it is very reasonable. it is recommened to those budgeted travellers to stay in this hotel. the breakfast is most excellent because there are different kinds of food that can suit for different tastes for our family member.
Reviewed January 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

robert from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Clean hotel close to central market
pleasant helpful staff
We enjoyed our stay at the Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel. Our room was clean and quiet, even though it was at the front overlooking a busy lane. Breakfast was good. Location is close to the central market and walking tours of Saigon. We took the hotel advised trip to the Mekong and that was good. No complaints about the hotel.
Reviewed January 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sven from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good, but older hotel in District 1
Location, Large Bed
In general a good hotel and worth the money I paid (35 USD). The hotel is quite centrally located if you are looking to see the night market as well as the nightlife on HCMC. Other city highlights such as the reunification palace within easy walking reach as well. Downsides: hotel has an old touch and bedroom interior as well as bathroom rather old. Mattress was of very good quality though.
Reviewed January 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Quoc from Canada
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location and service but small room
Good location and service
I stayed for two nites and the location and service is good. The breakfast is also good. Avoid staying on 8th floor cuz the 9th floor is restaurant floor and can be noisy especially in the morning. The bathroom is a little run down for a 3 stars hotel.
Reviewed January 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Xuxin from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 21 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel and nice staff
heart of city
Satisfied for most of the things but i think the hotels need to do something to keep the ants away from rooms!.. I found heaps on the bench next to TV!!! While living there i was away for 3 days! Things that suprice me was the cup i used bbefore i go was still sitting on the bench which they should had clean it up the next day.. We end up took it down ourself!..
Reviewed January 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dung from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great Location
Near Ben Thanh market
Price is reasonable for the deluxe room. Great staff, recommend to stay this hotel.
Reviewed January 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: