Very good 7.9
Based on 2448 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2448 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

surachai from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
it is in city center, convenient, clean.
it is in city center, convenient, clean, and near shopping area.
it is clean hotel. service is good. it is in city center and convenient to travel. and it is near shopping area.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Julie from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
This hotel is not to be trusted
location
Be very wary of this hotel. It has a range of names. On the paperwork it is called Hoang Hai Long Hotel and there was another on a banner by the front door. When we arrived the moment we walked into the foyer we were told that the room we had booked was not a good room. We were taken to see the room which had no window and was not much more than a cupboard. We were told for US$15 a night we could be upgraded. When I complained that the room we were shown was nothing like the photos on Agoda's website we were told we could have it for US$10 a night. This scam was even written down as an 'upsell' on our paperwork. We were not the only ones as I heard the scam inflicted on another couple when I was walking through the foyer one day. Our upgraded room had large black patches of mould on it. There was a bath over the shower that was badly installed and sealed and so we flooded the floor every time we tried to have a shower. The water was at best lukewarm even with the hot tap on full. The walls were paper thin and we could hear every movement of our neighbours and the people in the room above. We paid for breakfast each morning but only ate in the first morning as I was ill after eating it. The hotel is in a great location but there are lots in the area so I would suggest you look elsewhere.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Julie from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
This hotel is not to be trusted
location
Be very wary of this hotel. It has a range of names. When we arrived the moment we walked into the foyer we were told that the room we had booked was not a good room. We were taken to see the room which had no window and was not much more than a cupboard. When I complained that the room we were shown was nothing like the photos. This scam was even written down as an 'upsell' on our paperwork. We were not the only ones as I heard the scam inflicted on another couple when I was walking through the foyer one day. Our upgraded room had large black patches of mould on it. There was a bath over the shower that was badly installed and sealed and so we flooded the floor every time we tried to have a shower. The water was at best lukewarm even with the hot tap on full. The walls were paper thin and we could hear every movement of our neighbours and the people in the room above. We paid for breakfast each morning but only ate in the first morning as I was ill after eating it. The hotel is in a great location but there are lots in the area so I would suggest you look elsewhere.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Halimatun from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good location for halal food
good location, easy to get transportation, easy to find halal food
Excellent!!
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Lester from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice place to stay
Breakfast have a decent hot selection of food. I personally like the passions fruit serve during breakfast. Friendly staff
Overall it was a pleasant stay with very helpful staff.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Amimah from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Nice hotel
Food, Location & Friendly Staff
Good location for shopping, easy to find halal food, friendly & Helpful staff.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Ethan from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Should not call this Alagon Hotel & Spa
Just location
Should not call this Alagon Hotel & Spa. This is indeed Hai Long Hotel 2. A lower tier of Alagon Hotel & Spa chain. Please make sure people understand and name change back to what it is or risking loosing customers from going to the nice Alagon Hotel and Spa
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Francisco from Spain
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good Location
Location, staff
Reviewed August 07, 2015

JULINAH from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Nearest to the Malaysia Street
Shopping, halal food and near to Ben Than Market
Good
Reviewed August 04, 2015

seleverne from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good hotel
Good hotel, near to ben than markrt
Excellent
Reviewed July 31, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: