Very good 7.9
Based on 2455 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2455 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

vinent from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
excellent location for shopping and halal food
location and cleanliness
Reception could be more friendly. Water flow in shower not powerful. Overall good
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Hock from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
You can consider other hotels in this vicinity
near ben thanh market
Hotel is very near to Ben Thanh Market. It's on the left side when you exit the hotel. There are two money changers down the road and some Muslim cafés outside. Room quality is really bad. My toilet bowl can't flush, door cannot lock and water heater takes very long just to get it lukewarm. I complained to them on the first day and they did nothing until I went down to complain again on the next day. And they only fixed the toilet. But the worst part is that the walls are very thin. You can hear people dragging chair, talking outside and on top of that, the hotel is undergoing renovation.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

GOH from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
worth to stay
friendly staff, delicious breakfast, good location
the staff are friendly and helpful, having delicious breakfast in the morning. 3 minutes distance from the ben than market and night market. the wifi in room are poor & you can heard people walking and talking when they pass by your room.The drain in bathroom was clogged. 
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Ngoc from United States
Families with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Dirty, moldy, lazy staff, old hotel
Central location
Stayed in a suite room but nothing "suite" about it. Room was dirty, moldy, bed sheet and comforter with stains on it, smelly towels, horrible breakfast buffet, unprofessional and lazy staff. Never again to stay here and so shouldn't you!
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Ngoc from United States
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in July 2015
Moldy, dirty hotel. Should be a motel.
Laughable "suite"
I booked a suite type room for us thinking that a hotel suite should be comfortable and more than adequate for our stay. It is laughable for what they label as "suite". It is a complete deceiving and misleading label. There is nothing "suite" about the suite room, so don't be fooled by its label. The room is moldy all over the ceiling, the bath tube was wabbly, water spraying all over the bathroom during shower, the comforter was dirty and tainted with blood, the towels were old and smelly, the tv is a little tiny tube tv with grainy quality picture, etc. The hotel staff gets kickback from MaiLinh Taxi. We asked the front desk staff to call us a different taxi company as MaiLinh taxi cars are old and not very comfortable. They would'nd do so for us and insisted that we should use the taxi of the hotel choice. I have to go outside to get my own taxi of my choice. They talked negatively of me behind my back in front of my wife. Such unprofessional hotel staff! Oh, the breakfast was horrible! I would not in a million years stay at this hotel again! The hotel is of a motel quality. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Wai from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Confused Front Desk Staff
Location Location Location
It was back in Sept 2014. The booking was made on behalf my friend that travel to HCMC. The front desk staff was offering a room that doesn't match the room that we book (which was bigger in room size) We were offered with a room that are differ from what we booked. As the result, I have to call to the customer service of AGODA at Singapore from Malaysia After clarification, the matter was resolve Other than the above mentioned, it was just fine.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Karina from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in July 2015
Very nice hotel with very accommodating staff :)
Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location.
We only stayed for one night since we arrived a day early for the tour we booked. The hotel staff were very nice. the room was clean and smelled good. Although the space is just enough for two people. It gets kind of cramped when an extra bed is added. But nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

CS from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Mosquito
Convenient, friendly & value for money
The hotel is located next to the Ben Thanh Market, very convenient for shopping and walk around and the hotel charges is reasonable. The only things no good is got few mosquito in both our room, we have to kill the mosquito everyday. The hotel management should look into it seriously.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

zhan from Singapore
Groups
Superior Double
Stayed one night in July 2015
pleasant stay with very good location
excellent location, price
It was quite good but the best thing about it is the location, being just a 5 mins walk to ben thanh's market. Room was a little small for my liking but it was clean. Overall still good.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Chris from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Alagon review
location, price, staff.
Overall my stay was not to bad for the price, I did find the beds not very comfortable.
Reviewed July 13, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: