Very good 7.9
Based on 2456 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2455 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Lauro from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Bussiness with pleasure, bonding with my wife
a) very near Benthanh market and Saigon Square one. b) Near Notre Dame cathedral and post office.
Huang Hai Long 2 hotel is average...Personnel are not customer satisfaction oriented.They don't go out of their way to help their customers. They smile very little. Breakfast Buffet has limited course, same kind in the three days stay limited fruits and juices too.The only positive thing is its location. The room was very small compared to the room where I stayed in KL at the same price.
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Hisham from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Great location
Near shopping, muslim food
Reviewed September 08, 2014

zahari from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
good
restauran,market n easy to shopping
good
Reviewed September 05, 2014

Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Location, staff & value for money
Location, staff & value for money
Strategic location with easy access to landmark within walking distance. Can get local day tour from hotel reception with very reasonable price. Double room bed is combination of 2 single beds
Reviewed September 03, 2014

hyukdon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
good and kindness service also good
service kindness clear
internet
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Evangelion from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Value for money only
Near Benh Tanh market,, good staff
First day arrive wasn't a good day cause we actually booked for 3 person but they only gave us 2 person/ room. To avoid any argument, I have to pay extra 800K +VND just for 4 day on that person. When arrived in room, the room was dark and no window! When I ask why there is no window, the staff replied cause it is not a deluxe room. I feel so conned. First a person and now the room.I really upset with it. I been go to nearly 7-8 hotel in my 12 day journey and no hotel said that!! Second, there is too much beggar on the street as I walked out. That really creep/freak out some of my friend cause we have no issue walked out from hotel in Hanoi, Danang and even some area in Saigon. Third, 2 of my friends had some food poison on 29 August after eating breakfast at hotel. I did not cause I only ate bread and milk. Wondering how hygiene is this hotel. Hotel is near to Beth Thanh market and only need 1-2 minute walk and around corner the lots Malaysia shop available. I not going in that shop cause my reason is simple " I came to Vietnam to enjoy Saigonist life-style" I will not come to this hotel
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Noreffiza from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great location but expensive for room condition
Location and food (halal and non halal foods are separated)
Location is great next to Ben Thant market but room is quite dark and gloomy. No carpet. Furniture very minimal. Expensive for the value that we received.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

mohd from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good and friendly staff
Staff ,breakfast,location
Reviewed August 31, 2014

yuying from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
great location good room space
location, room space and fast check in/out process
everything went smoothly and were excellent. staffs understand English and bell boys were helpful in providing advices on eating and shopping places. late check out extension of 5hr to pay usd$30. taxi to airport cost about $130,000dong
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Edward from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Good value and a decent place to stay.
Good central location, helpful staff, good wifi
4 nights
Reviewed August 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: