Very good 7.9
Based on 2448 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2448 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

GREGORY from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
lovely hotel with very friendly, helfull staff
excellent location
our stay at the hoang hai long 2 hotel was made more enjoyable by the friendly curtious staff who went out of there way to assist us with any quires we had and recomended interesting places to eat, i was extremely impressed by there service from the room cleaning staff to reception, doormen, all were a delight to deal with
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Michael from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location, friednly staff.
the hotel is in the very center of the city, a few meters from the center square, market, and night market.
This hotel is not the Ritz, but inexpensive, clean, great staff, and the location is great a few meters from the center of town, with the bazaar marklet right at the end of the block. Free breakfast includes the usual continental + plus local fare. The staff i encountered all spoke english and were very accomadating.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed one night in October 2012
Speedy wifi in the lobby
Clean rooms and very close to the main market
There is a Hoang Hai long 1 just round the corner my taxi wasn't aware of the 2 so caused a bit of confusion. I booked for one night through Agoda. On my arrival, around 22:00hrs the reception staff spoke little English. The majority of the guests at this hotel were Chinese. The staff were unable to find my booking and wanted to charge me the full room rate. Twice the Agoda sale price. Luckily I had my iPhone with me and showed them the booking and through google translators was able to get the manager down from his office. The mix up was resolved and I was offered a further night at a discount of 20% more than the Agoda price. I agreed and settled down for what was a comfortable night in a clean room with good aircon and a decent shower. The mornings breakfast which was included was not geared for western (English) taste. If chicken soup, noodles and other Chinese food is your thing then this would have been good food. On the two days I stopped I was up half an hour after the start. Breakfast is from 7:30 till 9 Already there was no fruit left which apart from toast was all I fancied. The staff seemed reluctant to restock until all the dishes were empty. There was coffee but the tea was again Chinese. No Liptons Im short I would not stop here again. I say this mainly for the breakfast and the poor communication skills (English) of all but the main manager. I paid 55% on average over the two day less than the hotels asking price.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

GOH from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Excellent location with clean rooms
Friendly staffs, great location and clean rooms
The location of the hotel was fantastic. It is within walking distance to major attraction places in the city center and shopping was easy with Ben Thanh Market just right next door. Dining was a breeze too with travelers spoilt for choice with all the local delicacies.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

PATTANAPONG from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in October 2012
Service with heart
Comfort and easy to travel around
Good hotel worth to every penny, close to Ben Than market and many attraction in Ho Chi Minh by walk
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Min from Singapore
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel
Location
I really like the location of this hotel. It is just a stone's throw from Ben Thanh market. Along the street where this hotel is located are tailors that can complete a dress in 24 hours. There are also spas, restaurants, money changers and shops. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. I will definitely come back again.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Khalipudza from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Strategic location
Friendly & helpful staff
Strategic location. Opposite halal restaurant, pharmacy, convenient shop. Near Ben Thanh market. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Siew from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great service with a smile
Service
When i reach the hotel to check in,the manager Steven told me that the 3 room that i book is not in good condition so he ask me can change to there group hotel Hoang Hai Long, i say ok. Steven bring us to the hotel and check-in for us . Before he left,he told me that if i not happy with the room, he can change back for me anythime. The most importantin things in this hotel that make me srtongly recommand to my friends is there service. 1 word (excellent). The manager Steven even call up to the hotel and ask the hotel manager Peter how is the rooom that i stay ,and ask me if i not happy with that i can change back to Hoang Hai Long 2. I been to vietnam 4th times,this is the most happy stay that i had. They will follow up with you how the room, what you need. Even the bell boys all are so friendly & helpful .
Reviewed October 24, 2012

COLIN from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Excellent service characterises this hote
Well appointed, excellent breakfast, highly courteous and efficient staff, great value for money
The beauty of this establishment is its adaptability. Whether for business, family, or Honeymoon, this Hotel creates a great and amiable atmosphere to cater to all needs and requests. I'm a repeat customer and endeavour to book whenever I have a trip (which is many times as I live in Phnom Penh)) to Ho Chi Minh City. There are literally hundreds of hotels in HCMC in this price range and having tried many others when the Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel has been fully booked, I do always come back to the Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Ming from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location, nice room and friendly staff
Deluxe Room is big and with windows
Stayed in the Deluxe room this time round and it is alot bigger and with Windows. The only issue is that the bathroom has a bath tub instead of a standing shower area which I don't like. Overall a pleasant hotel to stay as the staffs are very friendly and hotel is clean. Recommended if you are looking for a cheap and nice hotel.
Reviewed October 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: