Very good 7.9
Based on 2456 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2456 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Khalipudza from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Strategic location
Friendly & helpful staff
Strategic location. Opposite halal restaurant, pharmacy, convenient shop. Near Ben Thanh market. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Siew from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great service with a smile
Service
When i reach the hotel to check in,the manager Steven told me that the 3 room that i book is not in good condition so he ask me can change to there group hotel Hoang Hai Long, i say ok. Steven bring us to the hotel and check-in for us . Before he left,he told me that if i not happy with the room, he can change back for me anythime. The most importantin things in this hotel that make me srtongly recommand to my friends is there service. 1 word (excellent). The manager Steven even call up to the hotel and ask the hotel manager Peter how is the rooom that i stay ,and ask me if i not happy with that i can change back to Hoang Hai Long 2. I been to vietnam 4th times,this is the most happy stay that i had. They will follow up with you how the room, what you need. Even the bell boys all are so friendly & helpful .
Reviewed October 24, 2012

COLIN from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Excellent service characterises this hote
Well appointed, excellent breakfast, highly courteous and efficient staff, great value for money
The beauty of this establishment is its adaptability. Whether for business, family, or Honeymoon, this Hotel creates a great and amiable atmosphere to cater to all needs and requests. I'm a repeat customer and endeavour to book whenever I have a trip (which is many times as I live in Phnom Penh)) to Ho Chi Minh City. There are literally hundreds of hotels in HCMC in this price range and having tried many others when the Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel has been fully booked, I do always come back to the Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Ming from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location, nice room and friendly staff
Deluxe Room is big and with windows
Stayed in the Deluxe room this time round and it is alot bigger and with Windows. The only issue is that the bathroom has a bath tub instead of a standing shower area which I don't like. Overall a pleasant hotel to stay as the staffs are very friendly and hotel is clean. Recommended if you are looking for a cheap and nice hotel.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Rattatham from Thailand
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great hotel and good staff
Best location and easy to find some foods
I used to stay at this hotel last two years. So that why this recent trip I chose this hotel. It is very easy to go to everywhere likes market,casino and many food shop around there. Room is so clean and there are everything what you need Think Saigon Thing this hotel
Reviewed October 19, 2012

saul from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
me like but some problem.
location, friendly staff, clean.
Great location bit away from the old main drag BUT so close to ben tanh market where they will not take no for an answer. When we arrived the room we had booked wasnt available so they gave us a free upgrade. If you want to be in the heart of party town stay in bui vien street but hoang hai long is only a 5-10 minute walk to there through the park.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Damien from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good Location and Price
Location is near the famous market and there is alot of things to see and buy. Hotel amenities is great with convenient stores and restaurant.
Staffs are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are good and clean for the price I pay.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

chin from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great locations and nice rooms
Cleanliness and location
It's my first time to Vietnam and I had heard alot about mismatch of actual room conditions with the pictures shown. Somehow I took a gamble and book with this hotel, from exterior hotel it's not that nicely decorate and kinda old fashion but well as a traveler the most important is the rooms not the exterior so this doesn't disappoint me much. The reception is really friendly and all their staffs welcome the guests with a big smile in their face and somehow it make up my days since I had just arrived from Bangkok via my 7am flight. When I go into their rooms, it actually exceed my expectation from all the aspect; cleaniness, room size, facilities and decoration. Eventhough it was only a short stay of 1night, but it's all worth it. Definitely would come back again to this hotel if I go to ho chih minh again.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

helen from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
nice hotel, freindly helpful staff
close to market
we only stayed here one night, they upgraded our room. the room was clean and staff helpful and friendly. we wanted to stay another night but the hotel was fully booked. they rang the hotel across the road and booked us a room, carried our bags and the receptionist walked over with us and made sure we got checked in ok. they didnt need to do this but it was a nice touch.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Ting from Australia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Best value for money hotel in the heart of HCM
location, in the heart of the Ben Thanh Market.
Once again a beautiful stay. I've been staying in this hotel for the last 4 visits to Vietnam and each time it is consistent and pleasant and good value for money. The staff are excellent however the breakfast buffet has not changed for years.
Reviewed October 16, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: