Very good 7.9
Based on 2455 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2455 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

chun from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Friendly and clean hotel
nice location and with speed wifi
this hotel is nicely located near to benh thanh market. the hotel room is clean and spacious. however, the sound proof is kinda bad. if you are light sleeper, this hotel might not suitable for you. and too many tour group, they make noise when they are checking out early in the morning at 6am. if you are business traveler think another option.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Giles from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in August 2012
Fine hotel in a good location
Good service
This was just a transit stop before going down to Vung Tao to play cricket. The room and the hotel generally were very nice, my only criticism was that the room had no windows, which always makes me feel uncomfortable. It is very near the market area, but just wanted a pleasant bar to sit outside and have a beer. Couldn't find one.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Ming from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel, good location and friendly staff
Nice hotel, good location and friendly staff
Overall a good hotel as it is very near Ben Thanh market. Staff are very friendly and can communicate well. Service is good and room are kept in good condition and clean. Only issue is that the TV is a bit small.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Kiam from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location but room need some upgrades
Near to market and eateries
The superior room is quite small. No free coffee in the room. The door alarm always Giving problems as the door alignment is no good. Every time alarm sound when we Go in or out of the room. I heard many guest slamming the door Due to the alarm , quite annoying. Shower room quite small, no bath tub.Breakfast was ok.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Ling from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in August 2012
Luxurious hotel with a budget rate.
Great location with excellent surroundings
This hotel is situated right in the center of everything catering to whatever a tourist or business needs.There are lots of food, ranging from Vietnamese, Japanese to Western cuisine. During the night there is lots of good nightclubing, casino and bars catering to the whims and fancies of every person in Ho Chi Minh City. Right in front of this hotel have a small restaurant selling fresh shellfish(oc) with an affordable prices.I would always go back to Vietnam and fully reccomend anybody to go there for a tour.It is a lovely country with beautiful countyside and good food and good hotels.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Jessie from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
great location
great location hotel, walking distance to bentanh market
I choose hoang hai long 2 hotel stay due to price competitive. The hotel staff are very friendly, service good, morning breadfast was good. Hotel out look small, but room was ok, clean. it was a very concenience location to stay, as it was just walking distance to benthant market n also night market. tjis location also very easu to take taxi. my next trip will choose back the same hotel.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Elizabeth from Philippines
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Ideal hotel to stay near the shopping centers!
Friendly staff and clean rooms
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel surpassed our expectations for an affordable hotel. Service is great. Clean rooms and towels everyday. Toiletries too are replinished often. Buffet breakfast is great. Plenty of food to choose. The flight back to our place was dawn and the hotel management is considerate enough to let us hang out that nightin their lobby while we wait for our departure for airport. This was after we checked out in the hotel. We never regret staying at this hotel and plans to stay there in our future Saigon travel.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

WEE from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great location and staff are very helpful.
Clean and comfortable.
Strategic location in the city centre. Staff always smiling and very helpful. Service is very prompt. A clean and comfortable hotel. This hotel is my priority in Saigon City and will surely come back to stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Pocholo from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Good Service!
Nice location, Friendly Staff
Good place... I could recommend to my friends to stay but not for families though... wifi is good as well.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Narasimhan from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location
Location, Clealiness
It is our 5th / 6th visit to HCM and to this hotel. We like the hotel and we have always stayed in this hotel. Unbeatable location, clean rooms and friendly service
Reviewed August 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: