Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 128 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Gabrielle from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Lovely place to stay
Quiet, spacious, comfy room
We picked the Hoang Ngan Hotel as we wanted to be close to friends staying near Ben Thanh Market and were happy to have found it. Our room was on the 8th floor overlooking the street yet it was sound-proofed so that it was peaceful. There was a good amount of space and the staff were helpful and kind. Best of all, the bathroom had a jacuzzi tub. We would definitely recommend this hotel as a well priced and good located place to stay.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Tor from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good if you get a good deal
Clean rooms, well kept furniture, good location. Big bathtub with shower on edge of it isn't really a good solution. Dusty windowsills. As everywhere, need a dry shelf to put things on in bathroom. Breakfast was pretty poor, maybe the omlet is better. Less things better would be good.
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Norman from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
very clean and linens smells good and affordable
very clean and linens smells good and affordable
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Caley from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Disappointing in every sense of the word
I have been to HCM many times and have stayed in many different hotels. But I have never been disappointed until I stepped into Hoang Ngan Hotel. I had problem in getting hot water on every single night with the exception of the last night after several rounds of complaints. This is one hotel that I would not return to.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Ismail from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2016
we were assigned a room with gadventures and the room had no windows, the twin beds just fit, no really enough space. otherwise location is great, breakfast is ok
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Shi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
good location and value for money
good food, location and comfort.
All good just the carpet in the room abot dirty.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Daniel from Germany
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Recommendable
Elevator, location
Breakfast was OK. But I would prefer the typical Vietnamese cuisine on the streets and restaurants close by
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Murali from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
excellent hotel
clean, comfortable
Hotel is good, but the surroundings may not. Taxi drivers can be criminals. watch out for them. Do your home work.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Kim from Australia
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed one night in January 2016
Average, great location though
Great location close to everything, spacious bathrooms and clean
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Supaporn from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
First and my last for this hotel
Room was infested with ants but I guess this is normal to the Viet. The room is very small. The room attendants were chatting all the time at the doorway and it is damn noisy and irritating, this starts as early as 7am! Poor breakfast and a dead cockroach was found lying in the restaurant. Location is good, if you are good in navigating, this hotel location is superb. Walking distance to all D1 attractions. Ben T. market. City hall. Etc. Food around hotel is easy to find and good.
Reviewed December 30, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: