Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 519 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Mazlan from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good Location
plenty of food choices near hotel
reasonably priced hotel within walking distance to most city attractions. lots of activities within vicinity.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Nikki from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location but small rooms
Location was great, staff were nice, aircon & wifi worked great
Good hotel if you are by yourself, but if sharing don't get the superior as there is no room for twin beds and was annoying hitting my legs on the bed.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Claudia from Brazil
Solo travelers
Deluxe Park View
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good location, some rooms are small
friendly staff
I was going to meet a group the following day but I forgot to mention this, however, as soon as I arrived, I was informed about the group activities planned for the second day so my impression was really positive about the pro-activity of the staff. My room was nice but the second day I moved to another room as I was joining another friend and this room was a bit small, however, both of them were clean and could offer a good value for money. Nice place to have breakfast and if you are lucky, see the sunrise.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

CHONG from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Park View
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good hotel but poor facilities.
Air-conditioning room.
What I like: The hotel's room is clean and air-conditioning. Free wifi for internet surfing. What I didn't like are: Shower no hot water. Noise from the other rooms. The street behind the hotel is very grate for people who like the night life, drink coffees or beers.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Paul from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Not too good for the money
Breakfast was very good.
When I was shown my room, allegedly superior, I was very disappointed. There was no window and the room was very small. I accepted an upgrade to a deluxe room on the sixth floor which was also rather small and got charged ten dollars US a night for the privilege. There is a down side to having a window however. Even from the sixth floor the noise from the traffic is a pain. The on-suite bathroom was adequate though with lots of hot water. The day staff were quite friendly but the guy working the night shift was a little terse. He seemed like he didn't want to be there. But then, I suppose it's no fun sitting in a foyer all night for a living.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Andrea from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Average Hotel, Good Location
Location
Stayed here as this was meeting point for tour, however compared to other cheaper hotel I stayed at in HCMC, it was way less value for money, with much smaller rooms, less clean and generally average in most ways. both double and twin rooms were not much bigger than the beds in them
Reviewed January 11, 2013

DrThomas from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location, but a bit sordid
Location, closeness to city center and night life
I booked this hotel from home to have a place to stay after the long flight. Room was tiny but OK. The sheets had stains on them and I asked the room boy, "Is that clean?" - "Yes, it is." Well, I begged to differ. I didn't prolong my stay but moved to a different place in one of the narrow alleys near by. There are plenty.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Loek from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location, in 'backpacker central'
Close to the bus stops, easy to find
Good but simple hotel for budget stay in HCMC. Close to the tourist center of the city, with all the late night bars and tourist booking offices in close proximity. Not the best hotel if you want to crash after a long day of sight seeing, as it can get quite noisy till late.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Maurice from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location, friendly staff
Location
The hotel is a bit pricey, but located in the heart of Saigon's district 1, close to the night market and the main shopping area. Staff is friendly, rooms are light and clean. A decent place to stay for a night or two.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Mariel from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
An average backpacker hotel with a good location
Bus from Phnom Penh stops in front of the hotel.
i wouldn't consider this as a 3-star hotel. this is just an average hotel in the heart of the backpackers area. no complimentary coffee, tea and bottled water. no safe in the room. hot water in the bathroom worked only on the first day. selection of buffet breakfast is very minimal. busboys do not speak / understand english well. however, i have no complains about the location. it is very accessible to atms, the co-op supermarket, the wet market selling fresh local fruits, restaurants and coffee shops catered to tourists.
Reviewed January 07, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: