Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 519 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Lisa from United States
Couples
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Shabby rooms but in a good location
good location
the hong thien loc hotel was very shabby. we had to change rooms twice- our first room did not have a working light and our second room smelled of smoke. the sheets were also dirty and the shower curtain was moldy. the hotel staff members were accommodating, but not friendly.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Tri from United States
Couples
Deluxe Park View
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel, decent location
Nice bathroom, nice bed and good location
The only issue i had with this hotel was that I reserved for a room at the first hotel, made it through agoda, confirmation received but when i arrived, they placed at the second location which is a little further away. It's not that big a deal but we expected to be in the busy tourist area where can get to the bus station easily. It was new years eve so this is understandable. THe second location is near Ben Thanh market which is quieter so it's not so bad. Other than that, it's a nice little hotel, nice rooms, good english speaking and helpful staff and great location. The prices of the room was fair.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Sze from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Average hotel, good location
good location
On the first night I stayed there, it was a nightmare, the aircon was not working and i felt like dying in the room. We called for someone to fix it and he came up, toggled a little with the remote, said it was fix, but there was no difference at all. Thankfully, it was up and running again on the 2nd day. The toilets are leaky. After showering, the whole toilet would be wet because of poor drainage. The water that enters the drain some how comes out again and onto the bathroom floor. The kettle was in the toilet and the wires were a little frayed. Kind of scary. There was only 1 staff who was nice to my friend and I. He greeted us every time he saw us and always had a smile on his face. The rest of the staff were just grumpy at all times.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Ewa from Poland
Groups
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Hotel ok but room had bad smell
good localization
The hotel was situated perfectly in the city centre, perfect for people that want to enjoy Sajgon by night as well. Hotel staff was ok, however the room had strange, unpleasant smell and was very small. Bathroom was good though. Breakfast were delicious - buffet with Vietnamese and western food.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Chun from Russia
Families with young children
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Not bad hotel with convenient location
Location
Got 2 rooms. 1st is big with double+single beds and 2nd is small with 2 single beds without window. AC works good and quietly. Rooms are clean but some of them with bad smell. Hotel located in convenient place. Ben Thanh market within 5min by taxi. Staff is friendly and helpful. During the stay there was annual food festival with a lot of attractions and concerts. Wifi was unstable and weak
Reviewed December 25, 2012

SANIYAH from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Pleasant hotel
Courteous staff
The staff are helpful and courteous. The rooms are ok , value for money. The corridoor rather narrow. The TV has 80 channels which include cable channels. A big park across the road, but the location is rather far from the main shopping area such as Ben Thann. We had to walk for about 30 minutes to this area. But we enjoyed the scenes and the people we met during these walks. Breafast for us only bread (no halal food).
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Ying from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Park View
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location but small and old rooms
Service
Near to the sinh tourist, and cross 2 streets infront you got plenty of good restaurants. Far from sight seeing places and also Vincom shopping centre. The twin bed room was so small. Bathroom ok, but would be better if the design is more logical.. The plug was just next to bathtub which make it looked so dangerous Breakfast wasn't good. Service is the only good thing to be mentioned but still improvement is needed. the hotel blackout for a couple of hours in the evening. So we left the hotel for a walk and when back after dinner, we were told that aircon would only be available around midnight. Luckily there was table fan attached in room which at least make thing less miserable. $30.. Lying on the famous street of Ho Chi Minh .. 3stars.. But I don't think it worth that much
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Le from Vietnam
Groups
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good accommodation
Covennient and clean
The room is clean and the location is very convenient for traveller. The service is good. The room is a bit small
Reviewed December 18, 2012

How from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location and good value of money
Easy to get to the buses leaving HCMC
This hotel is just a walk distance to all major tourist attractions. The location is great but the hotel looks a bit run down but it is cleaned and a bit noisy in the morning as the locals start very early. Plenty of restaurants, bars and travel agencies offering any kind of trips close by. However the breakfast buffet choice is limited.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Park View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel good location for travellers
Good location
Stayed for 4 nights, clean rooms good location to arrange buses and tours,with many travel agents close by
Reviewed November 23, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: