2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 2081 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2081 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

somboon from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
lovely hotel one of the best. excellent staff.
full of historical characters,courtyard to have breakfast,along side boulavard drinking opposite majestic opera house and very attentive and helpful staff.absolutely perfect
Just one word unforgettable
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Frank from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
none
The facility was, and still is, a beautiful building. However, it needs to be updated. The room we stayed in was spacious, but very tired! The bath was very inadequate for a hotel of it's reputation. Staff was only fair in their effort to be informative. I doubt that I would rebook there.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Wai from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Location location location
Nice staff, nice location, nice environment
Satisfied with lovely activity in Lunar new year!!!!
Reviewed February 14, 2016

BOON from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Convenience
Clean, Good breakfast & Good location
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Truc from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in January 2016
Quite nice hotel
very French style, down town and nice
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Alice from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Great stay
Very helpful and friendly. Stately and great to be part of history.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Durit from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Classic Hotel in Saigon
The location is perfect for exploring Saigon. The hotels is very old but well maintained. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is also nice. Highly recommend!
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Jay from Australia
Couple
Premium Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Great hotel in perfect location!
Cleanliness and quality of rooms, great location and helpful staff
Cleanliness and quality of rooms, great location and helpful staff. Would stay there again!
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Tao from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great hotel, great location and history
Continental hotel is the one with long history and the breakfast is nice and the servants are kind and willing to help.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

colm from Canada
Family with young children
Premium Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great start to Vietnam trip
The location was excellent (very busy but that goes with the territory). The history and elegance of the building made up for any lack modernities some newer places might have. Excellent breakfast.
We found it a great way to start out trip with our 6 year old twins. We usually pick somewhere comfortable for our first few nights to get over the travel and this did the job nicely. Staff were mostly very helpful. Breakfast in the beautiful courtyard was great - pho, fresh fruit, nice pastries and especially the coffee. We visited most of the downtown sites and markets on foot over 3 days - lots of walking in the heat with 6 year olds so pacing was important. Nice restaurants of all types in the area. The huge room had one large and one small bed so there was bed swapping going on but that didn't really affect us - some may be bothered by that though. We paid a little extra to extend our checkout time to give us refuge from the heat before our night train heading north, then staff watched the bags while we had supper. All in all a great stay and a worthwhile splurge to start off the trip.
Reviewed January 22, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: