2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 2080 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2079 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Steven from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Satifying Stay
location, cleanliness friendly staff
Comfortable and pleasant stay.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Tweedie from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
State owned hotel needs to update furniture and pl
Service, location, breakfast
Central location of Continental is great and starting off with diverse and hearty breakfast buffet was excellent. The large room with twin beds and separate sitting area was sparse and cold. Tiny drops of water for shower made for spit bath. Elegant exterior promises what room, that I had, did not deliver.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

pei from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
nice hotel
neat, very good location, reasonable price
nice experience, rooms are well reserved regardless of its history
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Celia from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in July 2015
History and modernity combined
Beautiful heritage hotel, central location, excellent staff
Brilliant French colonial hotel fully restored, right in the centre of Saigon. Our room was enormous and not expensive. Smart and attentive staff. Beautiful dining areas. Main restaurant (French) a little pricey, especially for Vietnam. But overall a must stay for anyone.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

CHUAH from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in July 2015
Business Travel
1. Location; 2. Food; 3. People
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Song from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in May 2015
Beautiful facade and lobby but room needs work
beautiful building and entrance lobby, good for business meetings
The facade is of 4 star standard but the rooms will need some maintenance. Toilet puts down the entire room. Room size is very good in generous size. Staff goes by the book so everything is fair.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Paula from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Best location in HCMC
Location
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Donald from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Come for the charm, not the WiFi
Location, huge rooms, historic charm
This review is for two stays at the Continental a week apart. First, the good. The hotel has historic charm located across from the Opera House. Convenient to most things in central District 1 and taxis are readily available. The rooms are HUGE (throwback to the old colonial days) w/high ceilings so no feeling cramped. Rooms are clean & reasonably furnished with comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet is good, with a good variety of items. Both Asian and Western dishes are available. Some rooms face the Opera House and have balconies. Other rooms have balconies overlooking an interior courtyard. Now the not so good. Although you can get the room A/C working to cool of your room, the hallways are open & non air-conditioned. The elevators can be extremely stuffy - I don't think there was any ventilation in them. As this is a "historic" hotel, one thing missing from the rooms is an abundance of electric outlets. They do provide a power strip in the closet, but modern travelers will miss having outlets everywhere. Finally, the hotel internet was spotty but acceptable on our first stay and almost non-existent on our second. The hotel uses a number of different WiFi routers with different access names - no central access point. Although we could see four different routers on our second stay, we got little or no actual internet access through them. We did get connected by taking the laptop to the lobby, but that was inconvenient. In addition, on our second stay, we had an interior balcony that overlooked the "Continental Patio". There was a corporate party there one night and it was lucky that we didn't need to sleep early. Music blared - there was little silencing in the room. If you are there when there is no event, it would be fine, but a corporate event or a wedding might be another story. So...a mixed bag. Good location, huge rooms, comfortable furnishings. Lousy wifi, few outlets and potentially distracting events.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Celia from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
French elegance with Vietnamese touch
Architecture, ambience, rooms.
Felt very pampered. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Beautifully restored hotel from a more elegant epoch. And affordable. Highly recommended.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

vinh from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good service and best location
Frienly and location
Nice and conform
Reviewed July 11, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: