2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 2079 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2079 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Bih from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in May 2014
ho chi minh
location
good
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Yee from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
heart of HCMC
large room, clean and very centralised.
We stayed there for 2 nights and the hotel is our friends wedding venue so we booked it without much research. Very contented with the hotel, old english style with large room, and very centralised location. One minus point is that there is no swimming pool in the hotel.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Ashok from India
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Comfortable hotel
Location, Nice rooms, Best Price
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Hong from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Wonderful location and spacious room
Historic hotel with spacious room, best location in town, good deal
Our best deal ever from Agoda
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Hong from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in June 2014
Right at heart of City center
Gorgeous room and great view, great location, very good deal
Worth every penny for its room and location
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Mark from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great Heritage hotel in Saigon
Historical, good area and friendly staff
Nice hotel in District 1, easy to get around and near the main market.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Chua from Singapore
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in July 2014
Old, jaded hotel
Big room, great location, fast internet
This hotel is really old and it shows. The room was big, but everything else was so old and jaded! The toilet was clean but really showed its age. I think it's time for some overhauling if the hotel is going to justify its rates.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Yushu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in July 2014
Historical Hotel
Delicious breakfast buffet, great location and friendly stuff.
Location was great, it's at central area of downtown and can see Saigon Opera House from my balcony. Room condition was fine but you could tell this is an old hotel. Overall it's a good stay, the only thing I'm not satisfied was the mattress, it's a little bit lumpy and saggy.
Reviewed August 09, 2014

Carmen from Australia
Solo traveler
Premium Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Close to all
Close to the city
Reviewed August 09, 2014

HAO from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Heritage Hotel not very well look after
Cafe, restaurant and the heritage characters of the building, rooms and location.
I was delighted and happy to have stayed at the hotel for 3 nights from 15July14 to 18 Jul. The building is great with lots of French heriatge characters, great location, the room is great. The restaurant, cafe and the staff who work in the restaurant, cafe, reception are very friendly and helpful. A couple disappointments are the door boys who are not well trained and therefore not professionally conduct their job. The airconditioner in the foyer is very noisy. There were lots of boxes placed in the corridor on the first floor. Also left-over construction materials spoiled the views. The door boys who ran around in the foyer which I found not very vell trained in what they are supposed to do. However I would come back and stay at the hotel for its heritage value and its location. Hao Nguyen
Reviewed August 08, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: