2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 2080 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2080 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

peter from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in September 2016
needs better noise and light insulation
Beautiful hotel with great staff but our sleep would have been better with better doublebglazing and block out curtains the lack of these took away from our enjoyment of the hotel.
Reviewed September 17, 2016

WEI from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in September 2016
Great location but building was too old
It has good location and looks great on the outside. However the room and facilities was rather old. Did not meet my expectation of a four stars hotel. Needed to be renovated.
Reviewed September 17, 2016

HO from Hong Kong
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Better than my expectation
The hotel was very good no matter what the service, food, environment are. Its location is also great so that we could walk around in the town center. I highly recommend this hotel to all of you planning to stay in Ho Chi Minh.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

clarissa from United States
Couples
Premium Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Classic Saigon
We have traveled to HCMC many times, and always stay at the Hotel Continental. Sure, there are other accommodations that may be better as far as modern conveniences, but none has the charm and exceptional location of the Continental. The staff is decent for the most part--friendly enough. the service at breakfast is great and the spread they offer is a pretty good value. It may not be the fanciest hotel around, but there is a certain nostalgia when you walk in. The rooms are enormous and have the old world charm, providing even a sitting room and balcony with French windows that one would expect in days of travel yesteryear. One time we even requested staying in the same room where Graham Greene was said to have penned "The Quiet American." Of course, as far as facilities it can't compare to nearby giants like the park Hyatt next door; the restaurant is just okay, there is no bar or pool or that i am aware of...but that is not what we stay there for. Would definitely recommend, and come back time and again.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Terrance from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016
A Few Niggles
While staff are pleasant and polite, a smiling face does not mean you have cured the issue. The staff here (and to be fair in most places in Vietnam) don't really understand service is more than just smiling. No car to collect us from the airport was met with a shrug and a smile. No apology, no explaination. Room wasn't ready on arrival but again no apology. WiFi connection was poor but........you guessed it, just a smile. Messed up our arrangements back to the airport but again.......well, you get the picture. On a good note, the hotel is in a great location and has decent sized rooms. Due to there being only 3 floors you never escape the noise both from outside and it's function room. Still, mustn't grumble.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

SAJJAD from India
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
royal interior
excellent location, staff very friendly,
Reviewed September 09, 2016

john from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Great location
Best value for money in Ho Chi Minh
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Joyce from Singapore
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Hotel Continental Saigon
Satisfactory
Reviewed September 05, 2016

James from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in September 2016
Ideally placed for a Ho Chi Minh City center
I would go again
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Frederick from Vietnam
Couples
Premium Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Not satisfied
We did not enjoy the food. First and second day... Same foods
Reviewed September 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: