Very good 8.0
Based on 773 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 773 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Lee from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Clean and lovely hotel with good execllent service
Staff are very helpful
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights.It give me a good impression with their smile and helpful service.The breakfast are good.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Boon from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
away from the busy d1, quiet and nice
English speaking staff
I will definitely return to hotel equatorial in my next visit. i will highly recommend to business traveller that wants a quiet and comfortable stay
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Michael from Germany
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Nice Hotel and Good Service
Well managed and comfortable hotel
on arrival, a guest relation officer was waiting for me at the door and escorted me directly to my room, which was nice, comfortable and well equipped. food in the chit chat cafe was very good and there was nothing negative to mention during my entire stay.
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Hague from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2012
Not happy with hotel at all
Struggling to find one
Was not impressed with this hotel (and after staying at one in KL, with the chain). We arrived early and they checked us in but didn't have proper king bed which we ordered and we had to make do with two beds pushed together without even king size linen over the top so effectively slept in two beds next to each other. The price was not that cheap and breakfast was not included, but was exorbitant even by Australian standards (an extra US$25 EACH) so we opted out. You have "access" to broadband but again it cost another $15 or so for 24-hour access which we weren't prepared to pay. We placed a room-service order and they were out of bananas for a dessert (???) so we ordered another which they then actually got wrong anyway. We tried getting an airport transfer and they want to charge about US$25 for it when a cab was $10 so again, another opportunity to gouge more out of you. The problem is that in terms of value-for-money, it is simply lacking. It is not a genuine world-standard 5-star in my opinion and would recommend to stay far, far away from this chain. The rooms were ok but nothing special and don't hit the mark for a 5-star either. And I've never stayed in a 5-star anywhere in the world where they charge a high room price and then try to hit you up for extra's as exorbitant as this relative to their competition in the country. There easily must be better hotels for the price in HCMC.
Reviewed April 05, 2012

kang from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2011
clean hotel
comfortable room
genrally hotel is OK, the room size and status of facility are fine but bath room is a little old. location is not so far from the downtown.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Donald from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
A beautiful hotel - not a wonderful experience
Quality place
I moved from a per night to the Equatorial so I could sit around the pool working on my laptop. This is a high class hotel and I expected WIFI both in my room and around the pool. Not the case - no WIFI. You had to pay $6 for 1 hour of cable internet. I had to go to some poxy Coffee shop down the road to download my mail and access the internet. Not only that, but as soon as I got there they told me the pool is being closed down for repairs. No alternative - no compensation - no explanation - no warning prior to booking. They could at least have given complimentary breakfast. The food was expensive but good. Burger and chips $14. Beer in the fridge $5. Complimentary bus into city was good.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

lean from Malaysia
Business traveler
Club Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Friendly hotel
good service
the staff are very friendly and make you feel like you are staying in your own house. the service is fantastic and i have a very pleasant stay
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Toto from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
lovely & neat hotel
casino at the lobby
This is my second times to stay at this hotel because I like the locatiion and most importantly is the free city tour shuttle service where few interesting places are dropped. Breakfast is so great at this hotel and so is the tour desk at the lobby level they are very helpful and recommending.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

JUNG from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2011
Basically okay but not really great.
the interior was different with other hotels
the location was okay, room was not dirty. the area was not noisy.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

kang from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2012
clean and kind hotel
clean room
hotel located 10min from downtown Q1 by taxi But many taxi stand by at hotel, so transfortation is no problem. reception is very kind.
Reviewed March 23, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: