Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1106 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Chang from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
My favourite hotel
One of my favourite hotel. Friendly, professional, helpful. Breakfast are good.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Delphine from France
Solo travelers
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Perfectly located old style comfort hotel
Location perfect for sightseeing in district 1 and plenty of choice of coffee shops and restaurants around Old style room but nice with wooden floors and good bedding and bathroom Nice breakfast on the terrace outside on 7th floor especially the view Friendly staff Only thing quite painful the WiFi is basically not working at all , had to go to coffee shops next door
Reviewed July 19, 2016

THI from Australia
Families with older children
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Five star hotel
Good location. Wonderful staffs. Yummy foods.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Giang from Vietnam
Business travelers
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Staff is not friendly
Nhân viên lễ tân không thân thiện, hay cau có, hạch sách. Receptionist is not friendly & not helpful at all. Facilities are old but acceptable.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Sophie from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice hotel
Friendly staff, good location. Breakfast and pool could have been better but overall good value for money!!
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Akira from Japan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good location
Good location Clean room and Nice service. My favorite hotel in HCM.
Reviewed July 05, 2016

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Hotel Situation
Very convenient location in the heart of downtown. Very friendly reception staff who went out of their way to make you welcome. In fact all the staff were helpful. Breakfast on open air roof veranda with cover if necessary to protect from the sun or the rain.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Roger from Singapore
Business travelers
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in June 2016
Good location
Ideal location for my visiting to other districts
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Trina from United States
Families with older children
Super Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in June 2016
Great location if you don't mind an older hotel
Huong Sen is located in a great area. Plenty of places to eat and hang out. There is a large shopping mall within walking distances with a very modernized food court. The hotel rotates different types of Vietnamese noodles for breakfast every morning in addition to other choices. The Staff are very friendly and makes you feel right at home. It's an older hotel but very clean and accommodating. We stayed for a total of eight nights and got to know some of the staff. I felt sad when we left. Only complaint I have is that they don't allow you to iron clothes in the room and charges for that service.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Raymond from Singapore
Families with young children
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Quite disappointed with the issue with no. of pax
Upon check-in, I was told that I have book the room for 1pax when I was there with my wife and son age 5. I was told to pay extra USD$10 for additional pax, my wife. My child of 5 is excused. I believe this is more of a problem with AGODA booking option. I was not prompt to choose no. of guest during my booking. Later when I check back, there was only a small faded watermark logo showin no. of guess. Good thing is that when I call up Agoda, they are able to waive off this extra charge. Thank you.
Reviewed June 15, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: