Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 23 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 4.9
Sort by

John from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great for single travelers to hcmc
Great location for nightlife
the indochine is a pleasant clean hotel for good value. my friends and i picked the indochine based on the price and proximity to attractions in hcmc. the rooms had plenty of space and a good clean bathroom. every night we were able to easily walk to the bars and clubs we wanted to visit and always had a blast. the hotel staff is very helpful as well. we loved the expedient laundry service and the helpful information they provided.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Garrett from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Simple Hotel, Great Location, Great Price
Great Location
I've stayed at Indochine for years now, both for work and for vacation. I'm always happy with my stay. The rooms are nothing special, but are generally clean. Breakfast is very basic. But this should all be expected considering the price & location. If you want to be right downtown in district 1 and not pay more, I guarantee this is always a safe bet.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Daniel from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Simple and clean hotel, ideal for a short trip
Excellent location, good breakfast
Nice hotel with a good value for money service and an all you need quality. The hotel is a perfect location to explore the city and hang out at night. The staff is flexible and helpful...
Reviewed December 14, 2012

gerd from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
not a nice place
maybe the good location
we booked here since it was recommended in lonely planet. it is not recommendable at all. just a run down place with no charm at all.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Ana from Spain
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Hotel modesto céntrico
Ubicación muy buena,habitación con terraza,comodidad
Hotel modesto algo anticuado pero que esta muy bien ubicado que es lo que pagas,nuestra habitación era grande,limpia,anticuada,y con terraza,el personal amable,desayuno pobre,buena relación calidad precio en una zona estupenda
Reviewed October 22, 2013

RAQUEL from Spain
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Hotel bien situado
Lo mejor su situación
El hotel tiene muy buena ubicación y el personal de su recepción es atento. Las habitaciones son muy normales, con aire acondicionado y el baño es correcto. Estuvimos en un quinto piso, lo q hace presuponer poco ruido, pero no fue así, el edifico continuo estaba a poquísima distancia de nuestra ventana y al amanecer un gallo ( si un gallo) empezó a cantar hasta q a las 7:30 de la mañana q nos levantamos de aburrimiento. El desayuno, es bajo carta, pero solo se elige una bebida (hay q elegir entre café o el zumo) y un plato ( o unas tostadas o huevos o fruta)
Reviewed September 09, 2012

xavier from France
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Hôtel bien situé
Staff trés gentil
Bon l'hôtel est bien situé, le staff charmant et disponible, mais nous avons eu une chambre sans fenêtre assez glauque et qui était très humide (odeur très désagréable). C'est propre, le pdj est correct mais sans plus et le resto n'est pas très bon. Pour une nuit ça va mais pas plus !
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Louis from France
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
accueil souriant et propreté
hôtel très bien situé
la localisation de l'hôtel est impeccable et permet de visiter à pied les monuments majeurs ; nous occupions une très grande chambre au 2ème étage, très propre et calme car non située sur la rue ; climatisation, télévision, frigo, coffre, théière, corbeille de fruits : l'accueil est chaleureux et simple ; accès libre à internet près de la réception ; petit-déjeuner occidental ou vietnamien, au choix ; nous avons moins aimé leur petit restaurant, trop impersonnel. nous recommandons cet hôtel pratique de très bon niveau.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Louis from France
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
service avec le sourire
très bon emplacement
hôtel sérieux, propre et accueillant ; notre vaste chambre était au 2ème étage et n'étant pas sur la rue elle était calme, même si la vue donnait sur un mur ; avons trouvé tout le confort et même une corbeille de fruits nous attendait ; de notre hôtel nous avons pu nous rendre à pied vers tous les sites majeurs et centraux. Nous ne manquerons pas de recommander cet hôtel, sans toutefois insister sur leur petit restaurant, assez impersonnel.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

sylvie from France
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Emplacement idéal mais petit déjeuner limite
Emplacement idéal, accueil très agréable et très serviable
Emplacement idéal, accueil trés agréable et trés serviable avec le sourire. Le petit déjeuner n'est pas très copieux. L'hôtel est bien tenu.
Reviewed December 17, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: