Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 797 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Christopher from Canada
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Good location and value for money
Good location, friendly staff, value for money
Reviewed September 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

HYANG-AH from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in September 2013
NOT CLEAN, but close to city and cheap price
Close to city, Cheap price, many kinds of food for breakfast
when i arrived first room that reception gave me, it was different condition taht i booked in AGODA, even though it's not new room, anyway they changed my room again,
Reviewed September 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lena from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Relaxation
Clean Centeral COzy
Its a city hotel which centrally located. The room are clean & breakfast is normal.
Reviewed September 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Devan from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great hotel room with friendly staff
English speaking staff, clean room & fast WIFI both in room & public area.
Great..... I interner savy.... The room WIFI was very good& i have no problem to suff & even i uploaded pictures to Facebook.
Reviewed September 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rex from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great location, Friendly staff, fast wifi
close to the market, good breakfast menu, friendly staff
Good hotel with great location. Superb breakfast. Disable/wheelchair access means you have to go down to the basement to
Reviewed August 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdul from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Close to Ben Thanh Market Hotel
Clean, location and price
The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel location is good if the customer wants to do shopping but the price of the items at Ben Thanh some are ridiculously high. Everything sold comes with high price tag and need to be cut to 50% of the asking price. Food also expensive. The further you walk away from Ben thanh, all prices of items get cheaper including food.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Amanda from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Premium
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Easy stroll from major attractions
Location, Professional staff, Price
Airport transfer was arranged and went very smoothly, however after spending time in Ho Chi Minh we learned that the $30 charged was a little steep, as our taxi back to the airport was only $15. But for peace of mind in a new city it was great. Hotel is only about a 5 minute walk away from the Ben Than Markets, which is fantastic, and there are many restaurants located nearby all selling a range of local Vietnamese food. Mini bar and room service rates were very affordable, and Spa prices great. About a 10-15 minute walk to the reunification palace entrance, and then another 10 minute walk to the war remnants museum. Taxis in the city are cheap...taxi from hotel to the sky walk tower in central District 1 is only about $5. Taxi to District 5 for excellent street shopping was less than $10. The staff at the hotel were professional and looked after our luggage for an additional 5 hours after check-out before we boarded our next flight to Nha Trang. I would recommend this hotel because of it's location, professionalism and value for money.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
the price is goood then the location is nice
the price is goood then the location is nice near to the market ,,,will stay back if in hcm,,,
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

NORAFIZA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
walking distance to ben than market
clean , quite and friendly staff
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Erin from United States
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
A decent hotel, clean and close to city center
Clean comfy room, location, english speaking staff
This was a decent hotel that we'd consider staying at again. The rooms were large and clean, the mattresses comfortable. The hotel was in walking distance of many sites and restaurants. If you organize an airport transfer through the hotel, it's $35 USD, which is more than 2x the cost of a taxi...just catch your own cab. The staff are friendly and attentive, but do try to sell you tours at the desk. We booked tours cheaper across the street at the AVA hotel.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: