Excellent 8.3
Based on 1190 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1190 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

William from Canada
Business travelers
Executive Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Ok
Price
Ok
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Boon from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great Hospitality by Hotel Staff
Freindly Staff, Nice Room & Location
Overall Great! Good hospitality giving by local hotel staff. Having some problem by Hotel arrangement but they settle the issue fast and we all feel happy with the arrangement.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Brendan from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Very nice stay, decent little hotel, great staff
staff performance, location, value
Had a very pleasant stay at La Jolie, nothing negative to say. The staff were super helpful and even got me booked in early to my room. Standards were very nice, clean and efficient. The location is not really in the Japanese area, more on the edge of it. Near to opera house and the nice restaurants of D1. I recommend for a stay in the area.
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Ananda from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
very good value
service, comfort, value
very well received. very good service. very comfortable standard room. very good value for money. very good restaurants walking distance.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Kwee from Singapore
Couples
Premier Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Pleasant stay
Staff courtesy. Prompt response and good attitude
Pleasant
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Clifton from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Still trying to find an ideal 3 star hotel
Location, Friendly staff, Breakfast
Overall wasn't what we expected.
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Shi from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Really just a 3 star hotel - nothing more
Breakfast buffet was good but overall its poor service
It was quite disappointing as it is one of those more expensive option in the same district. They were very sticky about allowing guests to visit after 10pm and insist that i pay extra USD10 should my guest stays over until 2am. They called every hour to ask what time my guest were leaving and were not forgiving in any way claiming they can open the restaurant for us to chat downstairs?! The room's wall is THIN LIKE PAPER meaning every sound can be heard from the small corridor or from the room. The water heater had limited supply of hot water & the bathroom is not exactly clean. It felt like an extremely old japanese design inspired hotel. The bed was uncomfortable as well. The only good thing was the buffet breakfast - which interestingly, i cannot re-enter (meaning it's one seating only and i cant even go up to my room and get my ipad and come down for the breakfast again). I checked out at 4am on the last day but the receptionist were all sleeping on the sofa (who took at least a couple of lazy stretches) before he attends to me. There's better and cheaper hotel besides. I will not stay here again.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Don from United States
Business travelers
Junior Suite Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
San Antonio, Traveler
Location, Staff and Price
My stay was great. I will stay at this hotel on my next trip around May time frame. The hotel is in a great location and walking distance to the Market.At no time did I feel unsafe while staying at the hotel, or walking in the area.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Jun from Singapore
Couples
Premier Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good location and great service!
The area is quiet and good for peace of mind! The staffs were friendly and very helpful, great value for money!
The breakfast can be better but hey for the money that we were paying honestly its not bad already.... Not negatives feedback. Honestly its very good! I would highly recommend it
Reviewed January 22, 2015

YIH from Malaysia
Couples
Executive Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Location, Clean & Comfortable!
Location, Clean & Value for money
Everthing is good!
Reviewed January 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: