Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Thiet from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
excellent hotel to stay in ho chi minh city
excellent breakfast, central location, clean room
The hotel is walking distanced to all places you should visit in Ho Chi Minh city. the staffs are professional. room is really good. Especially, they served excellent local dishes for breakfast (different kind of noodle soup including pho or beef noodle soup)
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Thiet from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
I am sastified to stay in this hotel
excellent breakfast, central location, clean room
I was surprised with the quality of the breakfast they served especially the local dishes. They are excellent. The room is cleaned, spacious and comfortable but a bit pricey. You can easily walk to all the places you should when you visit Ho Chi Minh.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Linda from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Our "go to" place in HCMC
Great breakfast, economical price, central location
My husband and I always stay here when we are in HCMC. The accommodation itself is quite basic, but the breakfast (inclusive of price) is always fantastic and the location (near Ben Thanh Market) can't be beat. A few disappointments this time around, though--the front desk staff weren't very friendly and there were people smoking in the hotel rooms.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Xin from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
friendly staff, good breakfast
good breakfast, friendly staff, proximity to Ben Thanh
Enjoyed the breakfast immensely, and the proximity to Ben Thanh. It is actually walkable to Notre Dame and all other sights as they are clustered around the city centre but it may be a longer walk to Saigon river. The bellboys were very attentive and helpful.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Xin from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
good breakfast, friendly staff
breakfast, large beds, friendly staff
My family enjoyed the breakfast buffet very much, it was easily the best amongst all the hotels we experienced in Vietnam. The staff, from bellboys to counter staff were friendly and approachable.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Shona from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Close to everything!
Location, breakfast, cleanliness
The Lan Lan 1 was an excellent hotel to stay in for its location and comfortable room. It is two blocks from the big market and a number of city parks. You can get to other sites such as museums, botanical garden/zoo, city festivities, and excellent restaurants by foot. We also really appreciated the excellent staff in particular the lady who cleaned our room. She did such a thorough job!
Reviewed December 31, 2013

MUN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
great hotel
clean room, great breakfast, attentive staffs
This hotel is near to the international airport, it takes 20-30 minutes for the journey, in addition all taxi drivers know it's location. When we arrived the hotel, the staffs were attentive & helpful. They can speak English & communicable. We had asked so many question regarding the areas or shops which were our destinations, they could answer well. They also advised us to take care especially while we were travelling . We found that the rooms were comfortable,they cleaned the floor until shinnig.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Ray from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Centrally located and friendly
Location, great room, well presented
Satff were courtious, the room was very comfortable and clean. We had a kettle but no cups or complimentary coffee/tea. However when cleaning staff were asked for cups they were delivered promptly. We only stayed overnight and left early before the resturant opened for breakfast. However the staff prepared a soft breakfast which was adequate.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

lok from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Great
comfortable bed, fast internet, delicious breakfast
feeling good, especially d room's floor, very clean
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Graham from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good hotel
Proximity to everything, staff friendliness, good room.
Stay was very good, 2nd time there , close to everything
Reviewed December 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: