Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Sheila from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Enjoyable and Relaxing trip
Buffet breakfast, friendly staff, close to city attractions
This is our second time to stay in Lan Lan 1 Hotel and will definitely stay here again if given a chance to come back to ho chi minh. Ho Chi Minh has lots of historical facts and good food to offer and one of the best places to stay if you want to relax. Lan Lan 1 Hotel is near to all city attractions and shopping destinations.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

SAU from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Wander around the city
Good location, clean room, nice breakfast
Taxi to hotel from airport was around VND150,000. Just 3 mins walk to Ben Thanh Market and within walking distance to most of the attractions as Reunification Palace and War Remnants Museum.
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Grisha from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Clean and relaxing
Cleanliness, breakfast and very accessible
Reviewed November 08, 2013

COLIN from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
very plesent
clean food location
Reviewed November 04, 2013

helen from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great value for money
Brilliant breakfasts, great location, lovely room
I loved my stay here. The location was fantastic, within walking distance of major attractions and as a solo female traveller I felt safe day and night. Finding my bearings took a while but once I did it was easy to move around on foot. The staff were friendly and very attentive. The breakfasts to die for. My plans changed at the last minute and they accommodated my changes with no issues. The nicest thing about this hotel is that it didn't have hoardes of tourists, no tour busses full but a nice mix of different nationalities and ages and by the looks of things a number of Vietnamese travellers as well
Reviewed November 02, 2013

gareth from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Have returned to this hotelseveral times
Quiet location but short walk to day and night markets
The suite rooms in this hotel are the best value for money I have seen in HCM, bigger nicer and cheaper than most 5 star hotel rooms.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Stefanie from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Best middle class hotel in HCMC
Value for money, clean, great staff
It's a top location! Central. The hotel is great value for money. The staff is kind and helpful and they remember me every single time I'm coming back. For me the only choice in HCMC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Kevin from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
comfortable and satisfying
centrally located, price, clean & safe
would return if and when I return to ho chi minh city
Reviewed October 21, 2013

WAI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Pleasant stay
Breakfast, centrally located, clean room
Value for money boutique hotel. Breakfast with ample variety of food. Hotel strategically located. Quite a new hotel with king size bed. overall very satisfied and I will stay here again when I return to HCMC. Only setback is 2% surcharge is required when you pay by credit card.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Margaret from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Not to bad,we enjoyed our stay
Staff,breakfast,and service
We were well looked after,thank the staff for our take away breakfast, the day on our departure.
Reviewed October 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: