Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Kylee from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
excellent value for money
staff, clean, price
We arrived late but our bags didn't arrive at all. The hotel even had toothbrush in the room. The rooms were a great size, beds a little bit hard but so we're all of them in Asia. Breakfast was a good mix of western and Asian. We ate out for the other meals. While we were on a tour the next morning the lovely staff spoke to the airline about our baggage and had it delivered. The others had to pick theirs up (budget airline and obviously their hotel staff weren't as good as ours). They also booked us tickets to the puppet show and got us an international slim card. The service is 5 star and the price is 2 star
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Amber from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great hotel, staff where really helpful
Clean, good location, helpful staff
Clean and tidy hotel, good food, staff spoke good English and booked us on local tours, they also arranged our Vietnam trip by organising long distance buses and our domestic flights. Great service!
Reviewed March 26, 2013

JENNIFER from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in January 2013
Friendly staff
Friendly staff
Nice hotel, friendly staff, helpful with mu reservations and answering questions regarding all my visa requirements
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Henny from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Very enjoyable. Staff were very friendly.
comfortable, affordable, friendly
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Priya from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Great quiet hotel, central location,
High standard of cleanliness, location, willing staff
Great hotel, very clean. Brilliant location. Good staff. Rooms brilliant and a pleasure to come back to after a day of sight seeing. Breakfast could have had a little more choice for Westerners. Laundry service could have been better- we had to send clothes back to be ironed. In the end we went to the little B&B next door (on the right) for our laundry and the service was cheaper and better. The staff do try but are overwhelmed when they have group tours checking in.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Rene from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Very nice Hotel
Great location, Friendly staff, Clean Room
Pleasant stay, good value for money, nice buffet breakfast, excellent location. Great daytime staff. Overnight staff could use more training, and increased English skills.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Ian from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice, clean and professional. Great location.
Excellent location, wonderful breakfast, very clean and professional
A great place to stay with an excellent location. Quiet but close to the center and major attractions. Simple but very comfortable and clean rooms. Wonderful breakfast.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

MARK from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Centrally located, but disturbing honking all day
Clean, Free Internet, Decent Breakfast, Value
Fully booked everyday we were there due to Tour bus. Quieter part of hcmc but Room 930 was side of intersection honking all nite. Other side probably a bit quieter. We were on 10 th floor of 9 story building, our floor was probably added on recently had to walk up stairs. Better rooms on quiet side rooms 920, 904. Keep air on all nite to drown out sound or bring ear plugs. Better to wake early, and explore the city, because it is very hot in the afternoons. Very clean for as expected quality for 3 star hotel. Middle of everything. New rooms on roof. Fresh silicone between tiles. Only very slight mildew hardly noticeable. Cold tile floors. Fridge, safe in room. European style toilet paper-rough. Standard international size room. Couple yellow stains on shower curtain. when showering water splashing on tile wall and around the tub will drain onto floor. Poor toothbrush and cotton buds. Water everyday. Recycled rubber saddles flip flops. Free wifi every floor strong signal. 2-3 computers in lobby. International cable tv stations, hbo, cinemax, star, Axn, cnbc, kbs Breakfast similar everyday slight change in hot items. Fish boiled rice soup. Watered down orange juice. Small breakfast room but manageable.2 choices of Pho but only 2 pieces of meat. Vinasun Taxi 38 27 27 27 at doorstep. Road construction to 2300-2400.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

mathuros from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2013
good
room location reception
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Kathryn from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Pristinelly Clean & Large Modern Room
Cleanliness; Location to Ben Thanh Markets; Budget Price
I have never stayed in a Hotel as spic and span as the Lan Lan 1. Only three years young, my room was pristinely clean. I stayed in one of their double deluxe rooms on the 9th floor and this street facing room, was light and bright with large windows looking out over parts of the city & across gardens surrounding the Reunification Palace. I felt it was definitely worth paying a little extra to stay in one front facing rooms. I ate breakfast & dinner at their restaurant and the food, though was both fresh and tasty. Lan Lan 1 is less than a five minute walk to both Ben Thanh Markets and the Reunification Palace. I walked to and from the markets at night and always felt safe. Staff are friendly & helpful. I deliberately stayed at a number of places around the Ben Thanh Markets and I didn't find much difference apart from a more oppulent foyer and two lifts instead of just one; While the bed was a little hard, this is typical of many hotels in Asia and didn't stop me having a good night's sleep. For both value and location, Lan Lan 1, is hard to beat!
Reviewed March 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: