Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Averi from United States
Couple
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Comfortable hotel
Lan Lan 1 is a comfortable hotel in a great location near the Reunification Palace and other sites in District 1. The room was spacious and modern. The staff were friendly and helpful and made our stay easy. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, with many choices of both Western and Vietnamese cuisine.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Antony from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Very good hotel in good location
Only stayed one night - no more to add
Reviewed March 26, 2016

deb from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great clean quiet hotel with fab locatoon
Great quiet location, spacious clean rooms, good breakfast
We are a family of 4 and we asked for side by side rooms , which worked out perfectly. It was so quiet to sleep which is unusual in HCMC! We walked to the war reminders, BT market, and independence palace. The staff kindly for us tickets for the water puppet show which we walked to as well. Would highly re omens this hotel for a guilt clean greatly located pls e to stay in HCMC!
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Erik from Netherlands
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Relaxing stay in a clean hotel and a good location
Comfortable, friendly staff and clean rooms
Stayed a few days in Lan Lan 1. Was a relaxing stay. The location is good, close to many restaurants. Hotel was clean and interesting.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

YEO from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Unsafe hotel rooms
We did not realize that the door can be opened from the outside even without access card until we went out again in the evening. The reason given was "no battery". I told receptionist to settle it now as I need to go out and I felt uncomfortable. He told me he will change it tomorrow and he will look after my room through cctv. When I came back, nobody was at the reception. I will never come back again.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

nalini from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very Efficient
courteous staff, good breakfast and location
The hotel is very well located. It has many local restaurants with great food. The market is close by and other tourist areas are of walking distance. Coffee places are scattered around, fay and night. The staff is well trained and extremely helpful.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

sankaralingam from India
Family with teens
Superior No Window
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Happy stay
Fantastic
Good
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Gunilla from Sweden
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
hotell
The hotel can´t be better.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Joseph from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior No Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great value for money
Cleanliness, Great bed and bathroom, location
Only issue was the lift was a little noisy, other than that, perfect
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Lisa from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Ok
Location, location, location
Excellent location but the LAN LAN 1 isn't as good as it was previously. Noisy rooms, bathroom moldy, elevator noisy and breakfast only ok. Disappointing as we had stayed previously but now the lift is no noisy and goes all night, I needed to wear earplugs!
Reviewed January 31, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: