Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Juan from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great Location, Great Service, Clean, and Value
Deluxe Rooms are big enough, Very Clean, Can't Beat Location
This hotel is superb: It is close to Ben Thanh Market but not close enough that it is busy. It is across the street from Reunification Palace and walking Distance to the top sites (Notre Dame, City Hall, Opera House, War Museum, and even shopping and Dining Areas). The Breakfast Selection is great for a 3 star hotel. Deluxe Rooms are good size and very clean. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Taxi is easy to get. Travel agencies and Taxi know the hotel very well. It is great value for the money I paid for it. If I come back to Saigon, I would definitely choose this hotel again.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Kristelle from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location clean hotel and delicious breakfast
the hotel is in the middle of everything, but far enough to avoid the noise and hustle and bustle of city life at night
my family and i enjoyed our stay in Lan Lan Hotel 1. It's right beside the Independence Palace, right down the street from Ben Tan Market and walking distance from all the other famous landmarks in the city. But it's far enough away from said spots to avoid the noise of the crowds and the motorcycles for a good night sleep. The rooms are moderately sized and clean. they only have one pillow per bed though. But they serve a delicious breakfast! the sales person i talked to online was very friendly and accommodating. however, the guy manning the front desk at night was quite rude to us. he never smiled, and i felt like he wasn't happy to do customer service. the ladies at the front desk in the morning though were very helpful. plus they have free wifi in all the rooms, and some computers in the lobby that guests can use. also, my family and i bought food from outside and stored it in the fridge in our room. however, housekeeping kept on cleaning it out and throwing away whatever we kept there. that was the frustrating part. other than that, we had a pleasurable stay at the hotel.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Kenneth from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Very pleasant stay
Location, service, cleanliness
I don't have anything negative to report about our stay. The room was very nice, the staff were helpful, and it's only a few minute walk to the Binh Thanh market. The breakfast was decent too. I guess the only thing was the internet dropped a couple times - though I'm just being picky at this point!
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Norman from United States
Couples
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Gret Location
Walking Distance from most Ho Chi Minh sites
The rooms were clean. The Wifi worked great. The free breakfast was very good.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Ashley from South Africa
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Modern hotel and grat location
Amazing breakfast buffet
The hotel is very well maintained. The rooms are spacious and modern. The hotel is located within walking distance of a number of sights including Ben Tanh Market, Reunification Palace and the War Remnants Museum. The hotel also arranged tours for me to the Cu Chu Tunnels and the Mekong Delta. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the food items changed on each of days I ate there. There were a number of Western as well as Asian items to choose from.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Kristian from Denmark
Couples
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice, clean hotel in central location
Great loation
Nice and clean with free wifi in the rooms. Breakfast buffet is a bit below standard in terms of choice but it is easy to find other breakfast options around the corner if needed. The upside is definately its location close to Benh Thanh market, Renufication Palace, etc. Thus a great starting point for a short stay in Ho Chi Minh City.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Eric from Sweden
Families with young children
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Clean and friendly in great location
Rooms were modern and clean. Staff very helpful. Great breakfast!
upon arrival we were upgraded to a vip room with jacuzzi with no extra charge. staff then provided and assembled a baby cot, albeit for usd extra per night. breakfast is a western-eastern combo and includes bacon, eggs, spring rolls, noodles and pho. great coffee too! only downside, as mentioned by others, is noise from the corridor from ca 7 am due to tiled floor and non-soundproof doors. we plan to return to this hotel later on our holiday.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Kathryn from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good stay
service
we gave this hotel a try but we liked lan lan 2 better...the rooms were decent and the beds were hard! customer service was good and the bellhops were very helpful. it's a great location but best for 1-2 night stay only.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Steven from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and helpful staff
Great Location
We enjoyed our stays with Lan Lan 1 Hotel, the room is spacious and clean. The service is great and staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location too! We would love to stay at Lan2 again on our next holiday to Ho Chi Minh. We will recommend our family and friends to stay at Lan2. Thanks to the wonderful, friendly & helpful staff you made our stay pleasant.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Matt from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Fantastic location, good value for the price
Great location, friendly staff, good value
in terms of location lan lan 1 can't be beat. literally across the street from the reuinification palace and within walking distance of over 80% of the key attractions in saigon. the staff were friendly and helpful and gave us advice for what to see, where to eat, etc. the rooms aren't stunning by any means but they were clean and a good size. breakfast is included and was surprisingly good. we were able to get a great deal on this hotel and at the price we paid we would recommend it every time.
Reviewed January 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: