Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2370 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Martin from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely Hotel great location
Room very clean and good location
All my family member was happy with this hotel, good location, great view from room, working distance to major shopping mall in the city.
Reviewed December 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Per from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
A good deal
Clean, functional, nice breakfast and good location near main market (and most tourist shopping)
The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. The free wifi in the room works well. The breakfast selections are varied and good. It is suitable for couples and families with children. The hotel is only about two blocks from the Ben Thanh market, which is well worth a visit. The main tourist shopping areas are not too far away. Over the last 4 years I have tried many of the budget hotels in HCMC (all have been good) but this is one of the best for its price.
Reviewed December 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MILAN from Serbia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
When in Saigon I book always Lan Lan 1
Clean, New, Location, Price, Friendly Staff
Hotel Lan Lan 1 is very well located near major landmarks of Saigon. It's in walking distance from the famous market, even Opera House and new shopping malls are just 10-15 min walking distance. Just in front of the entrance there is taxi stand located so in any time you can easily get a taxi. Hotel provides excellent room wifi, good breakfast, rooms are spacious, with fridge, complimentary bottles of water, good aircon, safe, hair dryer (no cattle with complimentary tea and coffee) and bathrooms are large and kept clean. In general hotel is well managed with friendly and customer oriented staff. Whenever in Saigon I always stay in this hotel because it provides all I need, it’s very clean, well located and price is very acceptable - approx 45 SG dollars for double room with breakfast. It’s excellent value for money.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MILAN from Serbia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Excelent hotel, clean, new, friendly staff
Price, comfort, clean, friendly staff
Hotel Lan Lan 1 is conveniently located near famous market and one can even walk toward new shopping malls and other landmarks such as Post Office and Opera House (up to 15 min walk). In general hotel is very clean, well maintained, rooms are spacious, clean, with safe, hair dryer, huge wardrobe, with provided high speed wifi, complimentary water, good aircon, spacious bathroom. I would recommend this hotel based on always good experience while staying in this hotel. Hotel has very friendly staff and good management. Great value for money !!!
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location with good service
Deluxe with good greenery facing
The receptionist is helpful. The deluxe is clean and as my request to combine two single beds into double bed then able to have good dream. Location near Ben than market is very convenient. As well as independent palace, war museum , church and post office is within walking distance.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Fab hotel really nice room
This hotel is situated very near the night market and only a short walk away from all the bars and restaurants.
The room was really nice and very clean and centrally located only a short walk from all the night life. The staff were very friendly and also very helpful. We booked our tours via the hotel and totally enjoyed all of them.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

cuifeng from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Very Good
good service, good rooms, good breakfast
Dear All: Good days! The service is good , place is good, room is good, near the church, suitable for traveling.
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lalitha from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Fantastic location and efficient service
Location, clean, newly renovated,
Fantastic location as walking distance from Ben Than Market and War Museum and several eateries. Hotel was clean with decent breakfast and facilities, e.g. bathtub, piping hot water, strong air-con etc
Reviewed December 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joo from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location for family.
Good service and clean room.
Location just center in the city and near to the tourism place. ( walking distance )My kids like the room because clean and important thing is they still get to watch their favorite disney channel. Friendly and good service. They help me to check the flight and call a cap to airport.
Reviewed December 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

erika from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Excellent location
Location, friendly staff
This hotel is centrally located, Reunification Palace is right next door, Ben Thanh Market 5 minutes away. Golden Dragon Water Puppet Theater, Bitexco Financial Tower Skydeck, Central Post Office & Notre Dame Cathedral are at 10-15 minutes walking distance. The hotel is consistent with its 3 star rating. Good size rooms, friendly staff on duty day and night. They are very helpful, booked tickets for the puppet theatre for us, called taxi to the airport. Clean throughout. Breakfast choices are adequate.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: