Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

mun from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Spacious and clean hotel
Simple but good breakfast
We impressed by the cleanliness and well trained hotel staff. Of course the breakfast served is good especially for us. It is near to Ben theng market with 5 minutes walking. Very budgetable. May I suggest the rooms number on the 10th floor change to its floor number otherwise all of us could not find room 940 or 910 on the 9th floor, yet we need to walk up without the lift. But overal the hotel is good.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Ramir from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
nice hotel and clean room
Room
Good location, room is very clean and cosy, quiet and nice ambience. The bell boy was ver helpful, he even helped us open our bottled beer. The receptionists are just plainly doing their job, somehow faking their smile. Overall, still a value for money hotel.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Julie from France
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good location, nice room and staff
well situated just behind the market, beds in superior rooms are super king size
we stayed there for 2 nights. the room we booked was not available anymore so we were upgraded. For the second night, we were shifted to Lan Lan 2 just across the street, but our room did not have a window this time. Both were clean. Service is similar in both, staff were quite helpful with our requests. Breakfast was ok: choices were not large, but that was enough. Free wifi is available in the entire hotel.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

ASHVIN from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Fantastic and Great
Spacious and Great view
Overall great hotel facilities and food. A job well done.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Robert from Canada
Family with older children
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location nice place
Good location, intimate feel, great breakfast, other guests were friendly
We stayed here for 3 nights with our 12-year-old son. I don't have anything bad to say about the place. The location is really convenient - across the road from the former Presidential Palace and within walking distance of everything in downtown Saigon. Also, our room and bathroom were big enough and clean. The staff was friendly except for the night manager. The breakfast buffet was definitely up to standard. This is a fairly small place so we got to know some of the other guests in a short time. All in all, a pleasant stay.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Hew from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location wt clean room
Great location wt clean room
The hotel is clean n very close to the main shopping centre.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Gregory from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good location,clean rooms, not great service
Good location
Ok Hotel, but the service could be improved. Hard mattress, but clean room and pretty good bathroom. Night staff seemed pretty grumpy, never smiled. Other staff not nearly as helpful as other hotels. On second to last day we were woken at 8am with very loud drilling / banging / building work. They let us move room after we complained, but since they knew all about it they could have warned us and moved us before hand. Slight apology, still charged us for 2 drinks from mini bar though.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Laura from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Location!!
location, clean
Took a chance and was very happy with the hotel. It is basic but clean. Breakfast was nice. Location was excellent. Took another reviewer's advice and booked foot massage across the street at the Blue Diamond Hotel. Great! The Mekong River Cruise we didn't do because you spend 2.5 hours going and another 2.5 hours returning in a bus/van. We didn't feel like spending 5 hours on the road.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Angus from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good hotel, central loaction
Good location, free wifi.
Good central hotel, clean and good rooms. Walking distance to shopping district and markets.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Wayne from Australia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Not bad
Good location
Nice hotel and great breakfast. Reception staff bit rude.
Reviewed August 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: