Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2372 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

LEE from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great location but small rooms with only one lift
Near market n eateries
comfortable n reasonably priced hotel. small place to cater for guests having breakfast. reception staff was helpful n friendly.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Victor from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Best part of my visit to Vietnam!
Super clean, friendly staff, convenient location, nice buffet breakfast
From the moment i walked inside hotel i was treated so nice by the friendly and attentive staff. My room was very clean and comfortable with all the ammenities one could ask for. Location to nearby market and restaurants was also convenient. I would definitely recommend Lan Lan 1 to everybody and plan to stay there when i return to Vietnam.
Reviewed February 09, 2012

Louie from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2012
Very good location with adequately sized rooms
Hotel is near restaurants and cafes
I stayed for one night only. The room is adequately sized and clean. However, I did not have a window in the room which I consider one of the important things in a hotel - a view of the area.
Reviewed February 09, 2012

Hin from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Convenient Location
Location
value for money hotel with great location and within walking distance to most of the major tourist attraction in ho chi minh city. the room is clean and the bed is comfortable. shower is strong and the bathroom is clean. cho benh tanh is just 5 minute walk away.
Reviewed February 09, 2012

Hin from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Perfect hotel for minimum budget
Great Location and value for money
a hotel with great location while still within a tight budget. it is really value for money and will definitely stay there again if travel to ho chi minh city again. a nice cafeteria is located just round the corner of the hotel and worth to take a drink, especially the iced coffee.
Reviewed February 09, 2012

Meredith from United States
Couples
Deluxe Premium
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great hotel
Clean and quiet
Lan Lan was a great hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. Good location.
Reviewed February 08, 2012

Meredith from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2012
Quiet and clean
quiet, clean, good location
Staff was friendly, great location. The room was clean and comfortable.
Reviewed February 08, 2012

Dulce from Portugal
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Wonderfull staff and good location
Near to one of the big markets in Vietnam and close to the Water puppet show
it's a well located hotel, with a very helpfull staff. they have many offers for you, even to travel inside the ho chi minh city. ask for a front view, that way you'll have the chance to enjoy the busy city life looking by the window.
Reviewed February 07, 2012

Hannah from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2012
Gret location and good breakfast
Close to market
Good hotel with very clean rooms although quite small. Breakfast included was good with lots of variety. This hotel is a 3 minute walk to the market and a great spot to walk to muesums etc. Cost about 160000 dong in taxi to get to/from airport.
Reviewed February 07, 2012

Hin from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great Location with Comfortable Room
Location
Highly recommended for travellers to Ho Chi Minh City to stay in this hotel. It's just too convenient for its location and it's close to all the major tourist attractions there and Benh Tanh Market is just a stone throw away. Added to the advantage, the water puppet show is also within 15-20min walking distance from the hotel.
Reviewed February 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: