2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2269 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2269 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Anna from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Clean hotel but overrated
Cleanliness, safety
"Good location" as it was right next to Ben Tanh and within walking distance to most sites like Opera House, Museusms and Post Office. However no real experience of local food around this hotel as the restaurants are generally overpriced and targetted at tourists. Queer practice at hotel lobby staff that refuses to accept series 1999 and earlier USD (apparently it's the fear of counterfeit notes that were rampant in those years). But seriously a true 4-star hotel should do better than that. Limited gym and pool facilities. On my trip to the airport after check out, the hotel staff got a taxi for me and loaded my luggage without checking with me - perhaps out of goodwill and service routines but the taxi driver that was hired refused to provide any change. I paid a total of VND 200,000 from the hotel to airport whhich was ridiculous. But being a lone female backpacker who could not speak vietnamese, I had to let it pass reluctantly and of course angrily. Very unpleasant experience. The hotel should perhaps considering consulting guests if they wish to hire the taxis that the hotel flags down for us. ps. a trip from Tan Son Naht airport to hotel and vice versa should not exceed 150,000 VND maximum. Locals there love ripping off tourists. A very ungraceful culture. Just as nomadic matt put it, it is my least favourite country and I definitely won't return to it except for business/work.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

KA from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in August 2015
review
nothing
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Andy from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Value for money
Location, staff and nice room
Very nice stay, didn't try the food or breakfast, but location was good and staff were helpful and always held the door open for you! Our first room was filled with smoke even though it was meant to be a non smoking room, so we had to have two single beds. They said we could swap the next day but we didn't bother for the one night. Would stay again.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Junjie from Singapore
Groups
Executive Deluxe with access to Executive Lounge
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great hotel and location
Location
Hotel was situated in the hearts of Ho Chi Minh and within walking distance to main attractions in the city. Will recommend
Reviewed August 16, 2015

tan from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in August 2015
comfortable room
friendly staff ,good location n clean room
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Qijun from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Good Stay
Cleanliness, Efficiency, Location
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Tesa from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Vacation
Comfort, Location, Cleanliness
Location was awesome. Comfortable room for proper rest.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

ISZMI from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great location and comfortable
Location ... near market. Near to Muslim Restaurant
Perfect. Expect the swimming pool need to clean regularly and circulate of water
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Irtopo from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in July 2015
good hotel near benthanh market
clean room, good staffs and in good location
Satisfied and enjoy when we stay at this hotel
Reviewed August 09, 2015

John from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in August 2015
Just a 3 star hotel
location location staff at breakfast.
Over rated hotel. Breakfast is just ok but the staff at breakfast was great. Very good service at breakfast. Take a taxi to the hotel from the airport. I paid 115,000.00 the hotel wanted almost 200,000.00 for a private car. Beds at hard and the rooms are small!!
Reviewed August 08, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: