Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 136 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Sissy from Germany
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Perfect stay and perfect price
We stayed in Mai Guesthouse for 2 nights ! It was comfortable and the owners are very kind! We can highly recommend it! We have had a big room and it was very clean.
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

WORAPAN from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good Location
Location, Service Mind
Reviewed December 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vincent from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice and friendly owner!
location, affordable, clean
I only stayed at Mai Guesthouse for 1 night but it was a good stay. The lady boss was friendly so it is the boss. The lady recommended a good and reputable, yet affordable bus company Phuong Trang (FUTA Bus Lines) to Vung Tau. She was also very nice and consideration in allowing me to place my backpack in the guesthouse despite checking out for the day to a 1-day tour to Vung Tau. When i got back, i was even allowed to have a shower before my flight. Her hospitality is really commendable! Wonderful people in a wonderful guesthouse. Highly recommended!
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Amer from Sweden
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Cozy place down an alley from main street
Close to everything, nice staff, helpful
Room was a bit dated, alot of ants on the floor! Staff was really helpful tho, when we arrived owner said they didnt recieve confirmation from agoda but he solved it very fast.
Reviewed December 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Ideal little guesthouse
Location, quiet street, friendly hosts
Superb location for exploring Siagon. Very peaceful considering you are in such a busy city. Nice clean comfortable rooms, typical Asian hard beds!
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ian from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good location
Location, cleanliness, quiet
This is a pretty basic place with no frills but it is in a perfect spot if a little unusual to us as it is down a lane way. Quiet, calm, clean and cool Was a little surprised room was not serviced over our 3 days but it was pretty cheap
Reviewed November 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Everlyn from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great location
Great location and good value of money.
Great.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yann from France
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Worth the money
Location, price, nice owner
Good stay on a super good location close to everything. Nice owner as well. Free bottle of water on arrival. Only bad point is that the bed is so hard, it was hard to sleep and woke up with pain... Good for people who wants to save money but if traveling as a couple like us, probably better spend 2-3 more dollars and get a nice bed. We also spent some nights and Youth Hostel in front of Mai Guesthouse and same issue with bed so I guess it is quite the same in all guesthouses in the area.. Note: if you stay in the area please do not go to Go2 bar, such a trap for tourists, and manager so rude with people... Place to avoid !!!
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mee from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Friendly Homestay
The owner & family; WiFi speed; Location
Spent 4D3N here with 3 other friends. Was surprised there's no elevator and we have to climbed up to 4th floor. If you can't climb so high, probably next time you request for low floor level. The room size is just nice but we didnt see water kettle and hairdryer, probably is upon request. However, at the lobby there's water dispensing machine and you can refill water there. Room cleaning service is also offer upon request. Owner & family is staying there and we always see the friendly grandma at the lobby. She can speak english so if you can't find the owner, probably can ask her. We bought beer (10k dong) and booked Cu Chi tunnel (half day 210k dong including transport & entrance fees) via the owner and also transport to airport (180k dong). If you looking for good food, you can ask the owner to recommend but if you find that is far from the map, take public transport to make it although the owner said is very near to walk.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Antony from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great hosts, great location
Clean. Large room with window. Quiet alley but close to nightlife of backpacker street
Genuine nice family with good English and not pushy about tours. Very good laundry service. We will definitely stay again
Reviewed October 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: