2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3140 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3140 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Waraporn from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
good location,
You can reach restaurants by walk. Good river view from room.
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Nic from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Beautiful!
Design-decor, view of room facing the river, breakfast,
Superb - love it!
Reviewed February 01, 2016

DAI from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Bad manner
Staffs generally stone face no smile...if you asked something extra they really don't want to do and showed by face expression. Most other Vietnamese hotel staffs are greeting customers with big smiles and really friendly but you can not find any smiling staffs at this hotel Very big traffic noise so no able to sleep well
Reviewed February 01, 2016

DAI from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Not 5 star
Reception staffs bad attitude an not really helpful and room is too noise especially traffic noise so not able to sleep
Reviewed February 01, 2016

VLADISLAV from Bulgaria
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
A wonderful place to stay at.
Good food, prime location and friendly staff.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Praveen from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Bad Veg Spread for Breakfast
Bad Veg Spread for Breakfast. Bad Wifi
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Christopher from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Old world charm
Old world hotel with lots of charm and in a terrific location. Breakfast on the rooftop deck is excellent. Lovely staff.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Jason from Australia
Business travelers
Colonial Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Wifi Failure
I stayed here last week for business. On the first night I complained about the wifi but nothing happened. The next day (less than 24 hours in Vietnam) I received a message from my cell phone carrier informing me that I had accumulated an extremely large roaming bill. When I called they carrier they informed me that the wifi in the hotel had been so week that the phone had kept dropping it and going onto the roaming network. I informed the hotel and was informed there was nothing they could/would do. While the staff were polite I was still stuck with a very large bill. Thankfully my carrier reduced the charge by 50%. It still left me with a huge bill but not as bad as before.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Wing from Hong Kong
Couples
Colonial Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
value for money
vintage style, good price, taxi accessable
nice
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Gregory from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Stepping Back in Time with all modern conveniences
This is a beautiful old hotel, kept in first class condition, the staff are friendly and attentive and the location on the river is really unbeatable.
I have no complaints at all, the hotel itself is superb, a really outstanding old building, kept in first class condition gives a view back in time, but the hotel has all the modern conveniences I need as a business traveller. The rooftop bar overlooks the river and does it get any better having a beer and dinner overlooking the boats moving up and down? I needed advice on travelling to another city and the staff were excellent, its a short walk to the very centre of the city, no complaints at all.
Reviewed January 21, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: