2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3139 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Ngoc from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good location
Location, price, classic
Good for stay
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Huw from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
MajesticDecember2015
History, location, staff
EXcellent. Although the room was a bit of a cave, tucked under a stairwell near the pool, dark and internal lighting dingy.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Paula from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in December 2015
Very pleasant
Good reception at 11pm, good service including last minute purchase of 3 hotel bathrobes, room quiet and pleasant even tho lowest priced
Only one night in transit from airport to beach, very comfortable with an elegant look, English language service fine, varied buffet breakfast on 5th floor, good view of river and city. We would return.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Sandeep from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed one night in December 2015
Fuss Free Comfort
Great Service, Clean Rooms and Great Location
My 2nd stay at Majestic was hassle free as expected. The Check In process is quick and easy. Rooms are nice and comfy. The Hotel is a little old so expectations have to managed a little but very clean and I have not come across any defects. Breakfast location is very good but the spread can be improved. Location is the best. Very near to most of the District 1 hotspots as well as Bitexco Financial Tower.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Marc from France
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Not worth it
Very small swimming pool, no smoking anywhere. Hugly cofee at breakfast even so vietnam does great coffee, so so room for the price, very noisy on the river side even so they have double windows
Not worth it. Other 5 stars have much better facilities. The feeling of colonial style is not really present in deluxe river view. Small flat tv for a 5 star. Long time abandoned central lighting systems very complex to use. Constant noice if you stay on river view as Ho Chi Minh is a crazy noisy city with horn disturbance 24/7. Very poor facilities abd not flexible for smokers. Can not even smoke around the swimming pool. Will not come back again.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Yasmin from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Historical Hotel
1. Hotel is homely with historical architecture. Gives a homely ambience and excellent service.
Very pleasant. Location was great. Staff was patient and accommodating.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Diarmuid from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Historic & Very Comfortable
The room , breakfast selection, the history
Really great stay; we had a wonderful time and enjoyed the lovely room and bed with small balcony overlooking the river. Breakfast was wonderful. Only thing was that the wifi wasn't brilliant in the room - would stay again
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Janice from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in November 2015
Far from five stars
Location is the only thing going for them
We stayed at Majestic for 2 non-consecutive nights. The first night we were assigned to rooms on the 7th floor. The rooms were street facing and on the small side but the thing that bothered us was most was the dampness of the room and bed linens. As with most hotels in Vietnam, ACs are turned off when rooms are not occupied but for some reason, the bed linens at Majestic were damp and the room and bathroom had a musty smell. We were assigned pool side rooms on the 2nd floor for our next stay which were much larger but still had the dampness issue. The bathrooms are ok but the bathtubs are very high and we found it was tricky getting out which I think is a concern for older people or those with mobility limitations. We thought the front desk reception service, though quick to check us in, was not as accomodating as other hotels we stayed at in Vietnam. For example, we noticed that paper towels had run out in the lobby bathroom. Upon requesting more from the front desk, they told us to use facial tissues to dry our hands rather than requesting for paper towels to be refilled. We all know how well facial tissues work on wet hands. The doormen and bell hops were very friendly. Overall, not a terrible stay but I don't see the value in staying here despite the riverside location. There are much newer hotels with more modern amenities similarly priced in the vicinity and honestly, we had extremely better stays at $50/night hotels throughout Vietnam. Majestic needs to invest in a makeover to bring back its historic charm.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Yi-Ming from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Great stay
Location, service, nice rooms
The architecture of the building was a nice sight, service was good and prompt, the room was spacious and well lit. The location made it accessible to a lot of good restaurants and bars in the area around dong khoi and hue. Walkable to the post office and church.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

CHUAH from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in November 2015
1 night stay in Majestic Hotel HCMC
1. Location 2. Food 3. Hotel outlooks - Classical
Good stay with nice colonial architectual design. But as due to the main road construction - the noise especially during night time is a bit unbearable.
Reviewed December 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: