2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3139 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Henrik from Sweden
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
My favourite Asian hotel
Ambience, authentisty, location
Magic
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Kerry from Australia
Couple
Majestic Suite River View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great location and lovely ambience
Old world charm, Rooftop bar, location in District one riverside
Great Hotel, location and ambience. But, staff are surly and at times almost hostile, you can feel like an inconvenience. Class of the establishment is not just about the building.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Dion from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Enjoyed our stay
location, breakfast and beautiful building
Our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We found out it is more cost affective to upgrade room via agoda, I made mistake and booked pool view instead of river view room, but we were happy with pool view room very quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. It's close to many things. We asked for late check out - 4 hours longer and they charged $65US, bit pricey but better than sitting in lobby. The building is beautiful and has charm. There are plans for high rise extension soon and hope the old part is kept. All in all we enjoyed our stay!
Reviewed October 20, 2014

VICENTE from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Victorian Style Hotel
Room size, Centrally Located, Value for money
The hotel is facing the saigon river. The room is large for a standard room. Everyday there's a treat (snacks) given by the hotel.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Emilio from Spain
Couple
Colonial Suite
Stayed one night in October 2014
Colonial style
Staff friendliness, maintenance, location
Well maintained colonial style hotel. Service is according to 5-star Asian hotel, breakfast is delicious. Try Mbar at rooftop in the evenings.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

Peter from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in October 2014
Super stay in old world luxury
The location, old world style and the staff
We had a wonderful last evening in Saigon staying at the Majestic. Its a grand old thing located where Dong Khoi street meets the river. Beaut bedroom, excellent staff (particularly the concierge guys), wonderful breakfast buffet and cocktails up at the skybar are great. Just loved the old world colonial touches of the hotel and hope the owners will be able to resist the urge to develop and rip down things that is taking over the city.
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Mioh from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Classic but Modern in a City Center
Rich history, Colonial architecture & Prime location
The hotel has a classic taste of colonial style in City Centre, which is convenient for both business and sightseeing/dining.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Anmol from India
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Excellent experience
Staff,location,hotel 'colonial' feel
Very relaxed and positive Very friendly staff The private tour options were very nice and positive but slightly expensive Only goofup was a fake fire alarm at 5:30 am which was ok for us since we had to checkout in early morning, but some guests were understandably grumpy :)
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great Hotel in Saigon
Staff, rooms, location
we stayed at Majestic for 3 nights in Sept 14 and loved it. It was a little more expensive than other hotels although still very cheap in comparison to other hotels around the world. We went for the river facing room which was great. rooms are massive with a lot of character. Close to everything. Highly recommend
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in October 2014
Truly Majestic
Atmosphere decor service
I had a single night. Everything fantastic, topped by a fantastic breakfast buffet
Reviewed October 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: