2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3141 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3141 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Masahiro from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Very good stay
Good access to shopping area, well-maintained facilities, Very traditional building and facilities
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Caro from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Good and bad
size of room, view, rooftop bar
The room was spacious, and clean and the riverview was great. The staff all spoke good English and were attentive. However, the airconditioning in the room was not very cool so I imagine would be very uncomfortable in summer. We were there in spring and it was already getting uncomfortable.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Shrikar from India
Couple
Colonial Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Mixed reactions
Central location
Although the hotel is centrally located, Musty carpets & curtains dampened our experience.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Pui from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Full of hostory
Nice rooftopExcellent breakfastGood location
Reviewed May 05, 2014

mark from Belgium
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
just fabulous, top of the bill
location, staff, room
With all discretion, one feel like a prince/princess
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Sean from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Fantastic Colonial Hotel
Huge rooms, great breakfast, excellent staff
Excellent stay at the Majestic. What you would expect from one of the original colonial hotels in HCMC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Patrick from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Single night stay, business traveler.
Great service, Good value, Big breakfast
Great stay. I stayed for two nights at either end of a weeklong trip through South Vietnam. The first night I showed up late in the evening and my check-in and room were great. The breakfast buffet the following morning was extensive and pretty high quality (with a whole range of options for Western-style diets, as well as a good range of local food). The rooftop location of the buffet was also pretty nice since I didn't have a ton of time to sight-see; at least I got to see the city up there! The other stay was at the end of the trip and I showed up around mid-day. I was able to do all the things you'd expect from a good hotel, including print my boarding pass, schedule a taxi for 3am pick-up the next day, etc. They also convert money for you at current exchange rates, with no surcharge, which was really handy for me. I stayed in both the old wing and the new wing, and though architecture differed the quality of the rooms were both high. Travel time to airport for me ranged from ~25 minutes in evening traffic at ~10pm, and ~15 minutes w/ no traffic at 3am. I will likely stay here again in the future.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hening from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very nice service at the hotel
Good quality and best service
Very good service and good quality. All was good
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Luisa from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
nice one
superb location, nice staff, excellent breakfast
Reviewed April 25, 2014

GARY from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Saigon Majestic is Fabulous
Location, Sky Bar, Quality
Fabulous Hotel. French Colonial Architecture. Great rooms. The Breeze Sky Bar overlooking the Saigon River is sensational.
Reviewed April 12, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: