2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3139 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Rudy from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
A nice and classic hotel in the heart of district
Full of character, nice rooftop bar and breakfast with a view
The hotel is located near the river and is still in the old style of the 1920's. Nice staff and clean rooms. Breakfast is served on the 5th floor with a nice river view. Rooftop bar is good fun for a drink before dinner.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

kimson from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
best hotel
location large room god food
very good i likes food and large room, good location, only thing put it down was the swimming pool small and dirty was unable to swim
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jim from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed one night in October 2013
A Brief One Night Stay
Location to the HCMC - Vung Tau Ferry Service / Nice large and clean room / Very good Air Conditioning
My brief stay was nice, no major issues, I thought that the dinning room menu could have had a better selection of choices.
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephanie from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Majestic Delightful Stay
The food, the beds and the staff.
I had the best Nicoise Salad in South East Asia at the Majestic Hotel. The staff are very friendly and attend to the needs of customers beyond their duty... It is in a prime location with fantastic river view...
Reviewed October 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Fantastic stay with very helpful employees.
People make the place very plesant and special
Now I can understand what makes Vietnam a great place to visit. It is the people.
Reviewed October 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anica from Australia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great location for our short stay
location, facilities, quality
Our stay was brief, but we managed to use the pool, the spa centre, M Bar for dinner and drinks, which had a band playing. It was on the rooftop floor overlooking the river. Was a great view, food and service was great. We also had the buffet breakfast which had a great variety. Checkin and Checkout were both fast.
Reviewed October 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kayzad from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great old colonial hotel, brilliant breakfast
Great colonial hotel in a beautifully maintained building. Excellent breakfast with a wide spread of choices. Awesome location in centre of town
Great stay once we got over the error in booking. Make sure you confirm number of occupants for your booking or the hotel will try and impose a surcharge! Staff were efficient. Spa was a very plain room but the treatment was good. Pool is not suitable for children or non swimmers, starts at 1.5m and slopes to over 2m very quickly and without warning. Great hotel if you like to stay in a historic building, stay away if you like a more contemporary hotel.
Reviewed October 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KING from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Classic but old hotel
great river view, lobby is new decorated
Room is big and classic, but Floor and furniture are bite old. Great river view from balcony and you can see the sunrise from there but busy street outside.
Reviewed October 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhe from China
Family with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in October 2013
Unfortunately we got a noisy room.
Great buffet breakfast on the rooftop, friendly and helpful staff, large room
It was a nice and gorgeous hotel and we stayed for one night. However we were very unfortunate to get a room just above a construction site so it was very noisy all night long.
Reviewed October 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

binh from Sweden
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in October 2013
it is a joy to stay at this hotel. Great surroundi
Lovely design, great rooftop restaurant and great value for moneyAlways
I always thoroughly enjoy staying here especiall during a busy working trip. A good place to relax in and enjoy the comfort without high rates.
Reviewed October 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: