2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3139 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Hanno from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
A very mixed bag
Location, location, location
The Majestic is almost 100 years old and is a beautiful building. Rooms are OK, though the first night we got a room where the A/C did not work and with construction next door starting at 7:30. There are major renovations under way, this is not mentioned on their web site. I have a feeling they bounced us off to a crappy room as we had a booked a special Agoda deal. When I complained the next morning, we did get another room. Like with most Saigon Tourist hotels, service was a mixed bag. A couple of the staff were friendly and helpful, but the wait staff in particular ranged from indifferent to outright rude. Breakfast service was particularly poor, with items not being filled up or replaced. A shame really as the hotel is in a great location and has a lot of potential. It would just need a little tweaking to make the place outstanding.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Barry from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Very comfortable and enjoyable experience.
Extremely courteous greeting, very good service, very comfortable
It was a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. I was on business and all the staff were attentive and courteous. All my requests were met with a positive and courteous response.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Diane from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Pure indulgence with a whole lot of history
The building itself , the staff, and location
I was impressed from the outset with the marbled lobby area, with the ceiling rose and and wonderful, friendly staff. The delux river view room was fantastic..large, with a balcony overlooking the comings and goings on the river, and a bathroom was enormous! Breakfast was terrific with a smorgasboard of both Western and Asian foods to choose from. The location of the hotel was also central to all amenities , be they restuarants, shops, markets and museums. I really enjoyed the ambiance and history of this wonderful, grand hotel.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Viktor from Hungary
Business travelers
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable, great location
Huge room, central location, the building is beautiful
Great but next time I will make sure that I get a room with a river view. I got one that was right in front of the pool, zero privacy.
Reviewed August 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Simon from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Efficient and attentive to alls ones needs
Quaility of hotel, character of rooms, attentive staff
Rapid service, quick registration, fully equipped room, attentive staff. This hotel is perfectly located on the river with quick access to town and to the river such as the the hydrofoil to Vung Tau.
Reviewed August 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

christopher from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Historic Hotel + Great Location = WIN!
Steeped in historical relevance, surrounded by great restaurants and bars, and a stones throw away from the Saigon River make this a great location for a Saigon Getaway.
We booked our first getaway to Saigon in August, and choose the balcony room with a river view. It was perfect to watch the buzz of the city unfold along the riverfront. Daily walks from centrally located District 1 across the city, with convenient taxi rides back. Stones throw away from bars and clubs make it a well placed base for a short weekend. Wonderful old world rooms, clean, great light and simply appointed.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MUHAMMAD from India
Business travelers
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Clean, big rooms. good location.
cleanliness, location
first time staying in this hotel. room was good size, clean. comfortable bed and aircon worked well. Wifi was not so good. the sky bar was good as well.
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good hotel and reasonable price
Comfortable bed, friendly staff & reasonable price
Good Stay at the new wing. The room interior was nice, preserving the old colonial type designs. Bed was very comfortable. Daily fresh fruit was a nice surprise. Possible improvements Bathroom amenities was very basic Wireless internet is not good, weak signal strength.
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nancy from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
hotel was nice but definately older.
nice character, good location, attentive staff.
there was ongoing construction day and night. why a hotel would allow massive construction until after midnight i don't know. i had three different rooms - all were noisy and the construction (and traffic noise) was intrusive.
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Fabulous hotel, ideal location
Central location, full of charm, very comfortable
Really enjoyed our stay at the Majestic Hotel. Fabulous location overlooking the river and within easy walking distance of all the main attractions. Hotel was full of charm and staff were very helpful , friendly and attentive. River view room was amazing, large, stylish and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with excellent selection, served in the open air restaurant with lovely views of the river. Concierge called Fleur was adorable and extremely helpful and full of local knowledge. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a city centre hotel which was full of character and inexpensive.
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: