2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3140 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3140 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Juergen from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Quite decent, but far away from five star niveau
Friendly staff
They might have nice rooms, however the first room we got was smelly with no view. The friendly staff offered immediately a better room, after we asked , which was better, however the standard is more 3 Star, rather than 5....at least in the category we booked...which was not the deluxe suite.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Rchard from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Pleasant stay in central location
Beautiful colonial design and furnishings, central location in walking distance to many tourist attractions and shopping centres, helpful tour desk
Enjoyed our stay , and appreciated the colonial furnishings and historic significance of the hotel. There were a variety of restaurants within the hotel and good restaurants within walking distance. Very good location opposite Saigon River and near shopping centres and markets.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

vivian from China
Families with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
ok
service, location,
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Robert from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Very pleasant stay
location, location, location
It was a lovely historic hotel that was centrally located for all the sightseeing and dining opportunities that we could engage in during our short time in HCMC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

joseph from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
wonderful stay.
dining, nice room and spa.
it was wonderful stay and the hotel service was great and staff was friendly and smiling.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Oliver from New Zealand
Families with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Luxury heritage in Siagon
Great beds, awesome breakfast, beautiful hotel
This is the second time I have stayed here and I like it for its location, river views and heritage. A great place to stay if you like luxury with a little history.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Bradley from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
A Majestic stay with only one disappointment
The history, the location and the atmoshere of the hotel.
The Majestic hotel is a truly historic location. You pay for this rather than the room quality (but they are still great). We had a fantastic stay with really attentive staff. We booked a tour through the hotel tour desk to the CuChi tunnels, but this turned out to be very disappointing. We paid $100 US dollars for half-day trip and the guide took us somewhere totally different at first - a craft market where we had a tour followed by the sell....The guide told us this was a 'toilet break'. When we got to the tunnels, he rushed us through and we didn't see everything because time was running out and then he requested a tip at the end! $100 US we knew was overpriced, but we were willing to pay for the convenience of private car from the hotel. Disappointing.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

xuan from China
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
okay
good location, fast check-in, check-out, friendly staff
good good location, fast check-in, check-out, friendly staff
Reviewed August 13, 2013

herbie from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Comfortable but not fantastic.
Clean room, friendly concierge.
The stay was alright. The design of the shower area not so user friendly, difficult to prevent water from splashing out from bathtub area.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

phong from Vietnam
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
just a wonderful time
Near by city center, nice architecture, hospitable staffs
A nice hotel, nearby the city center but quiet and peaceful insite. Room is comfortable and staffs are hospitality. Price is seem to be reasonable. That a good choice
Reviewed August 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: