2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3140 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3140 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Carsten from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice hotel with good view
breakfast, river view, clean room
Great hotel at good location. Nice view of river from the room and from breakfast terrace. Staff at front desk not really friendly, just doing their job without a smile. Swimming-pool is not very large.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Victoria from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great location and very comfortable stay
Location, style, friendliness of staff
I stayed at the Majestic for 2 nights on business and I will definitley return. It is very centrally located right next to the river. It is very easy to take a taxi from the hotel to your destination and the staff ensure that the driver knows where you are going. The hotel is in an old colonial style with beautifully appointed rooms and very comfy beds!
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Helen from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Very enjoyable
Staff, cleanliness, service
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Show from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great hotel, central location
Retro, comfortable and great location
The stay is great. Room is very comfortable, location os superb and the service is great.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Majestic Honeymoon
Central location, Excellent buffet breakfast, very comfortable room
Excellent all round stay. Friendly, attentive staff from arrival.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Roxanne from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great hotel, super clean, amazing staff.
Location, beautifully designed clean rooms, amazing staff.
I love this hotel mainly for the location , the staff and the cleanliness... The food is not that amazing. The prices of the room service and the ala cart menu in the pool and the restaurants are too pricey. I believe it may even be overpriced. Except for the proces of the food items, the rest is great.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

roger from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Excellent old French hotel
Centrally located, easy walk to all attractions, great staff
My wife and I visited Vietnam. The Majestic is an old French hotel which unfortunately is getting rebuild in 2013/14 (bigger, flashier, newer). The hotel room had a lot of old wood, good view of the river and comfortable bed. It is very centrally located and is a good deal if you are looking for an upscale hotel with a great pool.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Ben from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed one night in July 2013
Adequate
History, location and sense of place
The hotel is best characterised as an old woman dressed in the glad rags of her youth. She used to be pretty but now she's kind of sad. The room was huge, really old style feeling, but the pillows on the bed smelled of cigarettes which is poor for a non smoking room. The location of the hotel is great, easy walking even in the heat of summer to everything we wanted to see and more. The staff were lovely and really tried to make the best of our stay. We were honeymooning and they'd made the towel swans and rose petal efforts that are so touching here in Asia. The hotel itself would be among the best in the world with a refit and return to it's glory days.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

cori from Canada
Couples
Majestic Suite River View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Beautiful Room
Large room, good dining, great rooftop bar
My girlfriend and I stayed for 3 nights and had a great stay. The food here was good, close to bars and restaurants at night and close to the markets and shops. We stayed in the best suite available and was a fantastic room with an amazing bathroom complete with an inset jacuzzi bath.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Vu from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
great location, helpful staff
great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast, inclusive, nice room, nice view
I stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is in a good location, short taxi ride to reach the Ben Thanh market and shopping area. The hotel has a nice gym with lots of equipment. It also has a great variety of breakfast. Hotel room is spacious, comfortable bed, medium sized TV. There're a lot of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and it was definitely worth the money. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Saigon.
Reviewed August 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: