2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3139 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

somsook from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed one night in March 2013
great view of Saigon river
the river view, the old design, breakfast
It was good stay and great river view, there was also nice music show with little Vietnamese dance in the restuarant. problem is there's no bathtub and hot/cold water did not run and mix very smoothly, cannot turn off the television, need to pay for internet in the room.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Mikhail from India
Families with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Majestic not quite majestic anymore
Old style colonial look, location, rooftop view
Staff could use a good training in hospitality. We asked for two keys and they gave me a look as though they were doing us a huge favor. Apparently they charge $5 per lost plastic key card. Very poor customer orientation overall They gave us a room on the first floor right by the casino. There was some type of microphone from the casino that kept making announcements until 2am. When we complained the next morning they agreed to change our room but wanted us to checkout store our bags and give us a new room only in the evening. Only after I forcefully complain that this was unacceptable did they manage to find another room for us.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Evangelos from Greece
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice Hotel in next to the River
best breakfast, totally clean
We really enjoyed our stay in the majestics. We could easyly walk within one hour to a lot of tourist attractions, restaurants, and shopping stores.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Nicola from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Wonderful historic old hotel, with loads of charm
Genuine historic old building.
Would definitely stay here again. Loved the breakfast and the roof top bar.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Kow from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Interesting hotel for short-stay tourists
reasonably good location
All in all, it's a reasonably ok hotel. If compared performance and standard against business hotels, there are some areas for improvement. I believe generally most of the hotel guests do not have internet access problem but unfortunately I did. The hotel staff did try to find a solution eventually for me. Hotel staff service standard varies so I won't comment it with a broad stroke. It is a colonial-style hotel with a long history... so need to set expectations right.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Peder from Sweden
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel
Good location!
A very nice hotel with nice staff. Overall had a good stay at Majestic.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

JOHN from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in February 2013
"Majestic"
fantastic service
Our plane was delayed and we arrived at 4:30am, nothing was too much trouble. Reception were apologising to us for our delay when it was the airlines fault, we were supposed to arrived at 7pm the previous night. They made check in extremely fast, we asked if it was possible for late check out and they said of course and told us to get a good rest. The room was beautiful fresh fruit on the table and goodnight chocolates on the bed. It was a shame that we were so delayed we didn't really get to enjoy the benefits. The bed was amazing feeling like you just melted into it. Checkout the next day was also very quick. Fantastic service from the staff they made an awful experience with and 8.5 hour flight delay that little bit better.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Kok from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Majestic Colonial Hotel
Good location, nice river view
This is one of my favourite hotels in Saigon. Location is good and service from the staff is excellent. The roof top restaurant has a good view over the Saigon river. Good for business or holiday.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great hotel, lacation, customer service
Location, historic building, dinner buffet
There was a problem with the air-con in the original room but we were immediately upgraded to a suite which was excellant. This is a very tradditional old hotel with modern amenities and first class customer service Have stayed in the hotel on previous occasions and the hi-lite remains the roof-top restaurant with its views and food, particularly the buffet dinner
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Ed from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Very good
Location, staff, room, pool
Very good hotel. Great central location and staff were very helpful. Some of the hotel looks a little dated in it's design but everywhere was immaculately clean. Try and get an option with breakfast included as it's worth paying the extra. Also a drink on their 8th floor terrace is worth it for the views over the river.
Reviewed March 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: