2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3140 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3140 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Beverly from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Fabulous Hotel
Beautiful large rooms and amazing breakfast buffet
good service, gorgeous hotel, walking distance from attractions, excellent food, fresh fruit in room every day, staff speak English, wonderful 8th floor rooftop lounge
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Ronni from Denmark
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great hotel and fantastic service
If location is everything, this is the place to stay
My second time staying at Majestic and I surely did enjoy it once again. We where four guys staying at the hotel and the rooms and breakfast were great. That being said, it is better for couples as the hotel is all about romance. The pool area isn't great, but who is actually spending time at the pool in Ho Chi Minh?
Reviewed January 23, 2013

maureen from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Beautiful historical Hotel
Rooms were beautiful especially the bathrooms
we stayed 3 night and every morning awoke to a fabulous breakfast buffet on the roof top bar. service was great and would definetly stay there again. we bought the beautiful bathrobes.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Alison from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good location and nice rooms
Great pool, easy location to get into the main areas of the city.
we decided to stay in a bit more of an upscale hotel on our last few nights in vietnam. the hotel was lovely, service was great, breakfast was ok. probably could find a cheaper hotel that was just as nice, but overall, we were very happy with our stay.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Oscar from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Location great, aweful hotel
Location
The hotel is old and the rooms smell. They literally brought an air fresher to the room that made noise all night. It's definitely not a 5 star. Felt lied to upon arrival.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Tino from Denmark
Groups
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Fine old hotel
Location, service
Booked this hotel because of it's location close to city centre. Had a nice stay.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Clyde from South Africa
Couples
Colonial Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Superlative
Everything
There simply is no other hotel that can compare to the Majestic in Saigon. We wanted and authentic Vietnamese top-class experience from the older era, and we got that - and much more! The Hotel's staff are awesome and extremely well trained. The facilities, decor, food and ambience cannot be beaten. Having a wonderful breakfast on an open balcony overlooking the Mekong is an experience that will never be forgotten. Enjoying sundowners at the M-bar on yet another balcony overlooking the Mekong is also unforgettable. The location (shopping, nitelife and tours), gym, pool, rooms, courtyards, coffee-nooks and everything else just cannot be faulted - highly recommended no matter your reason for being in Saigon - business or tourism.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Marietta from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Beautiful large clean room
The bed was very comfortable and the double glazing on the windows helped keep the noise down in this very central location.
Really enjoyed staying here. The place was spotless, the staff friendly and helpful. Great location we walked nearly everywhere, not that taxis are expensive. The breakfast was great also.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Thop from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice Hotel
Good Room and Nice Barzz
Nice hotel Nice room Nice bar But Small Pool...Good location Easy to walkout
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Boey from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Lovely Hotel with great service
Personalized service
The checking in was quick. We arrived in the evening around 9pm to just stay for a night. I was surprised when they gave us a free upgrade and on top of that we had a personalized service by their guest relations staff, Fleur(flower). Fleur took us to our room, told us all we needed to know about the hotel on the way up, gave us good advise of the dos & donts while on the streets. We really appreciated the attention. As it was already late, so we ordered room service. The food was good. The breakfast the following morning was as described by others, it was a good spread, the selection was very international. We enjoyed it. The view from the restaurants on levels 5 & 8 were awesome.
Reviewed January 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: